Small and Medium-sized Enterprises

How can Pollution Prevention Improve my Business?

Pollution prevention (P2) can help businesses reduce costs, increase profit, save time, and protect the environment. A collection of relevant resources has been compiled below to help SMEs improve their business through P2. Each of the categories link to guides, case studies, and web sites which contain examples of businesses that have implemented P2 measures and discuss how P2 has helped those businesses improve their environmental and economic performance.

Water

The records below link to resources contained within the Canadian Pollution Prevention Information Clearinghouse (CPPIC) database. They discuss various P2 initiatives that businesses can take and describe the results that businesses have achieved by implementing them.

If your business is looking for more specific information about water efficiency, conservation, or reduction, try performing a sector search. Go to the Sector Search page, select your category and then your sector, and then refine your search on the "Sector Search Criteria" page with the following choices:

  • "Information Type" – Case Study/Research or Manual/Guide
  • "Substance/Issue" – Water or Wastewater
  • "Audience Type" – Business or Organization, Small and Medium

Energy

The records below link to resources contained within the CPPIC database. They discuss various P2 initiatives that businesses can take and describe the results that businesses have achieved by implementing them.

If you or your business is looking for more specific information about energy conservation, energy efficiency, or climate change, try performing a sector search. Go to the Sector Search page, select your category and then your sector, and then refine your search on the "Sector Search Criteria" page with the following choices:

  • "Information Type" – Case Study/Research or Manual/Guide
  • "Substance/Issue" – Energy, Climate Change, or Electricity
  • "Audience Type" – Business or Organization, Small and Medium

Fleet Management and Transportation

The records below link to resources contained within the CPPIC database. They discuss various P2 initiatives that businesses can take and describe the results that businesses have achieved by implementing them.

If your business is looking for more specific information about transit, transportation, or fleet management, try performing a sector search. Go to the Sector Search page, select your category and then your sector, and then refine your search on the "Sector Search Criteria" page with the following choices:

  • Information Type – Case Study/Research or Manual/Guide
  • Choose either "Activity" – Transportation, or "Subject" – Fleet Management
  • "Audience Type" – Business or Organization, Small and Medium

Inventory and Procurement

The records below link to resources contained within the CPPIC database. They discuss various P2 initiatives that businesses can take and describe the results that businesses have achieved by implementing them.

If your business is looking for more specific information about inventory and procurement, try performing a sector search. Go to the Sector Search page, select your category and then your sector, and then refine your search on the "Sector Search Criteria" page with the following choices:

  • "Information Type" – Case Study/Research or Manual/Guide
  • "Subject" – Purchasing/Procurement
  • "Audience" – Business or Organization, Small and Medium

Waste

The records below link to resources contained within the CPPIC database. They discuss various P2 initiatives that businesses can take and describe the results that businesses have achieved by implementing them.

If your business is looking for more specific information about waste reduction, try performing a sector search. Go to the Sector Search page, select your category and then your sector, and then refine your search on the "Sector Search Criteria" page with the following choices:

  • "Information Type" – Case Study/Research or Manual/Guide
  • "Substance/Issue" – The waste/substance of concern to your business
  • "Audience Type" – Business or Organization, Small and Medium

Equipment and Facility

The records below link to resources contained within the CPPIC database. They discuss various P2 initiatives that businesses can take and describe the results that businesses have achieved by implementing them.

If your business is looking for more specific information about equipment and facility management, try performing a sector search. Go to the Sector Search page, select your category and then your sector, and then refine your search on the "Sector Search Criteria" page with the following choices:

  • "Information Type" – Case Study/Research or Manual/Guide
  • "Subject" – The subject area of concern to your business
  • "Audience Type" – Business or Organization, Small and Medium

Human Resources and Business Management

The records below link to resources contained within the CPPIC database. They discuss various P2 initiatives that businesses can take and describe the results that businesses have achieved by implementing them.

If your business is looking for more specific information about human resources and business management, try performing a sector search. Go to the Sector Search page, select your category and then your sector, and then refine your search on the "Sector Search Criteria" page with the following choices:

  • "Information Type" – Case Study/Research or Manual/Guide
  • "Subject" – The subject area of concern to your business
  • "Audience Type" – Business or Organization, Small and Medium

Petites et moyennes enterprises

En quoi la prévention de la pollution peut-il améliorer mon entreprise?

La prévention de la pollution (P2) peut aider une entreprise à réduire ses coûts, à accroître ses profits, à économiser du temps et à protéger l'environnement. Afin d'aider les PME à améliorer leurs entreprises par l'entremise du P2, des ressources pertinentes ont été compilées ci dessous. Chacune des catégories ci dessous renvoie à des guides, des études de cas et des sites web que l'on trouve dans la base de données du Centre canadien d'information sur la prévention de la pollution (CCIPP). Ces sites contiennent des exemples d'entreprises qui ont mis en oeuvre des mesures P2 et décrivent la manière dont ce programme les a aidées à améliorer leur rendement tant environnemental qu'économique.

Eau

Les informations ci dessous renvoient aux ressources contenues dans la base de données du CCIPP. Ces ressources exposent diverses initiatives P2 que peuvent prendre les entreprises et décrivent les résultats qu'ont obtenus celles qui les ont mis en oeuvre :

Si votre entreprise cherchez des informations plus spécifiques sur l'efficacité, la conservation ou la réduction de l'eau, essayez d'effectuer une recherche par secteur. Allez à la page recherche par secteur, sélectionnez la catégorie qui vous convient, puis le secteur, puis précisez votre recherche sur la page « Critère de recherche par secteur » en sélectionnant un des trois éléments suivants :

  • « Type d'Information » – Étude de cas/Recherche ou Manuel/guide
  • « Substance/question » – Eau ou eaux usées
  • « Type d'intervenants » – Entreprise ou organisation, petite et moyenne

Énergie

Les informations ci dessous renvoient aux ressources contenues dans la base de données du CCIPP. Ces ressources exposent diverses initiatives P2 que peuvent prendre les entreprises et décrivent les résultats qu'ont obtenus celles qui les ont mis en oeuvre :

Si votre entreprise cherchez des informations plus spécifiques sur l'efficacité énergétique, la conservation d'énergie ou les changements climatiques, essayez d'effectuer une recherche par secteur. Allez à la page recherche par secteur, sélectionnez la catégorie qui vous convient, puis le secteur, puis précisez votre recherche sur la page « Critère de recherche par secteur » en sélectionnant un des trois éléments suivants :

  • « Type d'Information » – Étude de cas/Recherche ou Manuel/guide
  • « Substance/question » – Énergie, changement climatique, or électricité
  • « Type d'intervenants » – Entreprise ou organisation, petite et moyenne

Gestion du parc automobile et transport

Les informations ci dessous renvoient aux ressources contenues dans la base de données du CCIPP. Ces ressources exposent diverses initiatives P2 que peuvent prendre les entreprises et décrivent les résultats qu'ont obtenus celles qui les ont mis en oeuvre :

Si votre entreprise cherchez des informations plus spécifiques sur la gestion du parc automobile et le transport, essayez d'effectuer une recherche par secteur. Allez à la page recherche par secteur, sélectionnez la catégorie qui vous convient, puis le secteur, puis précisez votre recherche sur la page « Critère de recherche par secteur » en sélectionnant un des trois éléments suivants :

  • « Type d'Information » – Étude de cas/Recherche ou Manuel/guide
  • « Activité » -Transport ou camionnage, ou « Sujet » – Gestion du parc automobile
  • « Type d'intervenants » – Entreprise ou organisation, petite et moyenne

Inventaire et approvisionnement

Les informations ci dessous renvoient aux ressources contenues dans la base de données du CCIPP. Ces ressources exposent diverses initiatives P2 que peuvent prendre les entreprises et décrivent les résultats qu'ont obtenus celles qui les ont mis en oeuvre :

Si votre entreprise cherchez des informations plus spécifiques sur l'Inventaire et l'approvisionnement, essayez d'effectuer une recherche par secteur. Allez à la page recherche par secteur, sélectionnez la catégorie qui vous convient, puis le secteur, puis précisez votre recherche sur la page « Critère de recherche par secteur » en sélectionnant un des trois éléments suivants :

  • « Type d'Information » – Étude de cas/Recherche ou Manuel/guide
  • « Sujet » – Approvisionnement
  • « Audience » – Entreprise ou organisation, petite et moyenne

Déchets

Les informations ci dessous renvoient aux ressources contenues dans la base de données du CCIPP. Ces ressources exposent diverses initiatives P2 que peuvent prendre les entreprises et décrivent les résultats qu'ont obtenus celles qui les ont mis en oeuvre :

Si votre entreprise cherchez des informations plus spécifiques sur la réduction des déchets, essayez d'effectuer une recherche par secteur. Allez à la page recherche par secteur, sélectionnez la catégorie qui vous convient, puis le secteur, puis précisez votre recherche sur la page « Critère de recherche par secteur » en sélectionnant un des trois éléments suivants :

  • « Type d'Information » – Étude de cas/Recherche ou Manuel/guide
  • « Substance/question » – Le déchets/la substance qui préoccupe votre entreprise
  • « Type d'intervenants » – Entreprise ou organisation, petite et moyenne

Équipement et service

Les informations ci dessous renvoient aux ressources contenues dans la base de données du CCIPP. Ces ressources exposent diverses initiatives P2 que peuvent prendre les entreprises et décrivent les résultats qu'ont obtenus celles qui les ont mis en oeuvre :

Si votre entreprise cherchez des informations plus spécifiques sur l'équipement et le service, essayez d'effectuer une recherche par secteur. Allez à la page recherche par secteur, sélectionnez la catégorie qui vous convient, puis le secteur, puis précisez votre recherche sur la page « Critère de recherche par secteur » en sélectionnant un des trois éléments suivants :

  • « Type d'Information » – Étude de cas/Recherche ou Manuel/guide
  • « Sujet » – Le sujet de préoccupation de votre entreprise
  • « Type d'intervenants » – Entreprise ou organisation, petite et moyenne

Ressources humaines et gestion d'entreprise

Les informations ci dessous renvoient aux ressources contenues dans la base de données du CCIPP. Ces ressources exposent diverses initiatives P2 que peuvent prendre les entreprises et décrivent les résultats qu'ont obtenus celles qui les ont mis en oeuvre :

Si votre entreprise cherchez des informations plus spécifiques sur des ressources humaines et la gestion d'entreprise, essayez d'effectuer une recherche par secteur. Allez à la page recherche par secteur, sélectionnez la catégorie qui vous convient, puis le secteur, puis précisez votre recherche sur la page « Critère de recherche par secteur » en sélectionnant un des trois éléments suivants :

  • « Type d'Information » – Étude de cas/Recherche ou Manuel/guide
  • « Sujet » – Le sujet de préoccupation de votre entreprise
  • « Type d'intervenants » – Entreprise ou organisation, petite et moyenne