Regulatory Information

Federal Halocarbon Regulations, 2003

This section provides information on the topics covered under the Federal Halocarbon Regulations, 2003 (FHR 2003), such as provisions that relate specifically to air-conditioning and refrigeration systems, fire-extinguishing and solvent systems designed to contain halocarbons. Application forms for permits under the FHR 2003 are also available in this section.

Ozone-depleting Substances and Halocarbon Alternatives Regulations

This section provides information on the provisions in the Ozone-depleting Substances and Halocarbon Alternatives Regulations (ODSHAR), such as the phase-out of the manufacture of hydrofluorochlorocarbons (HCFCs), controls on the use of refillable containers, the reporting and permitting system for hydrofluorocarbons and changes to certain methyl bromide requirements.   

Please note that application forms for permits under the ODSHAR are available by contacting the Ozone Layer Protection and Export Controls Section by email (ec.gestionhalocarbures-halocarburesmanagement.ec@canada.ca) or by telephone (819-938-4228).

Date modified:

Information réglementaire

Règlement fédéral sur les halocarbures (2003)

Vous trouverez dans cette section des renseignements sur des sujets traités dans le Règlement fédéral sur les halocarbures (2003) (RFH 2003), tels que les dispositions spécifiques aux systèmes de climatisation et de réfrigération, aux systèmes d'extinction d'incendie ou aux systèmes de solvants conçus pour contenir des halocarbures. On retrouve également les formulaires pour faire des demandes de permis sous le RFH (2003).

Règlement sur les substances appauvrissant la couche d'ozone et les halocarbures de remplacement

La présente section fournit des renseignements sur les dispositions du Règlement sur les substances appauvrissant la couche d’ozone et les halocarbures de remplacement, notamment l’élimination graduelle de la fabrication d’hydrofluorochlorocarbures (HCFC), les exigences relatives à l’utilisation de contenants réutilisables, le système de délivrance de permis et de production de rapports pour les hydrofluorocarbures et les modifications aux exigences visant le bromure de méthyle.

Veuillez communiquer avec la Division de la protection de la couche d’ozone et des contrôles à l’exportation, par courriel (ec.gestionhalocarbures-halocarburesmanagement.ec@canada.ca), ou par téléphone (819-938-4228), pour obtenir un formulaire de demandes de permis en vertu du Règlement sur les substances appauvrissant la couche d’ozone et les halocarbures de remplacement.

Date de modification :