Help the Government of Canada organize its website!

Complete an anonymous 5-minute questionnaire. Start now.

Live Weather Consultation Services

Weather One-on-One

Telephone consultation service with an Environment Canada weather professional: Weather One-on-One
1-900-565-5555Charges apply

Weather One-on-One, which puts you in touch with a meteorologist, is available from anywhere in Canada.* weekdays from 5:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. and weekends and statutory holidays from 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Charges of $2.99 per minute, plus taxes, will be added directly to your telephone bill.

If you need weather consultation services outside of these hours, you can consult a private meteorological firm from the list on the Canadian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society (CMOS) web site. 

*The service has to be accessed differently in the Northwest Territories and Nunavut by using our alternative service and your credit card, as described below. In addition to this, some cell phones and business lines will also need to be accessed through the alternative service.

Marine Weather

Telephone consultation service with an Environment Canada marine weather professional: Marine Weather
1-900-565-6565Charges apply

Marine Weather information is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week, from British Columbia and all four Atlantic provinces. Charges of $2.99 per minute, plus taxes, will be added directly to your telephone bill. The alternative credit card service described below is also available for Marine Weather.

Climate Weather

Telephone consultation service with the Environment Canada climate service: Climate Weather
1-900-565-1111Charges apply

The Climate Weather line can be used to obtain any historical or past climate-related information. Available everywhere in Canada, weekdays from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Charges of $2.99 per minute, plus taxes, will be added directly to your telephone bill.

*The service has to be accessed differently in the Northwest Territories and Nunavut by using our alternative service and your credit card, as described below. In addition to this, some cell phones and business lines will also need to be accessed through the alternative service.

Alternative Service by Credit Card

Calls made to the 1-900 weather consultation service numbers from all cell phones, some business telephone lines, and the Northwest Territories and Nunavut, will not go through. However, you can still access the various weather consultation services by using the alternative service with your credit card.

Simply dial 1-888-292-2222 and provide your credit card information. Your call will then be transferred to the corresponding live weather consultation service, and the $2.99 per minute charges, plus taxes, will be billed directly to your credit card.

Comments

If you have comments or suggestions about our live weather consultation services, please feel free to call us toll-free at 1-800-603-9059.

Target Clientele

Here are a few examples of groups that use our live weather consultation services:

  • Tourism and Travel
  • Agricultural sector
  • Energy sectors
  • School Boards
  • Forestry sector
  • Transportation sector, snow removal
  • Construction industry
  • Marine sector
  • Businesses
  • Media
  • Health organizations
  • Insurance companies
  • Law firms

Services de consultation météorologique en direct

Météo-Conseil

Service de consultation téléphonique avec un expert en prévision météorologique d’Environnement Canada : Météo-Conseil
1-900-565-4455Des frais sont applicables

«Météo-Conseil» est accessible partout au Canada*, de 5 h à 21 h sur semaine et de 6 h à 18 h les fins de semaine et les jours fériés.  Des frais de 2,99$ par minute, plus taxes, seront ajoutés directement à votre facture de service téléphonique.

Si vous avez besoin d’un service de consultation météorologique en dehors de ces heures, vous pouvez consulter une firme privée.  Une liste de ces firmes est disponible sur le site web de la Société canadienne de météorologie et d’océanographie(SCMO). 

* le service est accessible aux Territoires du Nord-Ouest et au Nunavut en utilisant le service alternatif par carte de crédit décrit plus bas.

Météo-Maritime

Service de consultation téléphonique avec un expert en prévision météorologique maritime d’Environnement Canada : Météo-Maritime
1-900-565-6565Des frais sont applicables

«Météo-Maritime» est accessible à partir de la Colombie-Britannique ainsi que des quatre provinces de l’Atlantique, 24 heures sur 24, tous les jours.  Des frais de 2,99$ par minute, plus taxes, seront ajoutés directement à votre facture de service téléphonique.  Le service alternatif par carte de crédit décrit plus bas est aussi disponible pour le Météo-Maritime.

Météo-Climat

Service de consultation téléphonique avec le service de climatologie d’Environnement Canada : Météo-Climat
1-900-565-1111Des frais sont applicables

«Météo-Climat» vous permet d’obtenir toute l’information relative à la climatologie et au temps passé.  Offert partout au Canada*, du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 15h.  Des frais de 2,99$ par minute, plus taxes, seront ajoutés directement à votre facture de service téléphonique.   

* le service est accessible aux Territoires du Nord-Ouest et au Nunavut en utilisant le service alternatif par carte de crédit décrit plus bas.

Service alternatif par carte de crédit

Les appels effectués à partir de téléphones cellulaires et de certains services téléphoniques en milieu de travail, de même que ceux à partir des Territoires du Nord-Ouest et du Nunavut, ne peuvent être transmis aux services de consultation météorologique en direct par un numéro 1-900.  Il est quand même possible d’accéder aux différents services de consultation météorologique en utilisant le service alternatif par carte de crédit.

Vous devez composer le 1-888-292-2222, et compléter l’information concernant votre carte de crédit.  Votre appel sera alors acheminé vers le service de consultation météorologique en direct approprié et les frais de 2,99$ par minute, plus taxes, seront portés directement à votre carte de crédit.

Commentaires

Si vous avez des commentaires ou des suggestions concernant nos services de consultation météorologique en direct, n’hésitez pas à nous en faire part au numéro sans frais : 1-800-603-9059.

Clientèles visées

Voici quelques exemples d’utilisateurs de nos services de consultation météorologique en direct :

  • Tourisme et voyages
  • Agriculteurs
  • Secteurs de l’énergie
  • Commissions scolaires
  • Foresterie
  • Transport routier, déneigement
  • Industrie de la construction
  • Secteur maritime
  • Commerce
  • Médias
  • Secteur de la santé
  • Compagnies dans le domaine de l’assurance
  • Firme d’avocats
Date de modification :