Help the Government of Canada organize its website!

Complete an anonymous 5-minute questionnaire. Start now.

CEPA Environmental Registry

The CEPA Environmental Registry gives Canadians the opportunity to learn more about how the federal government administers the Canadian Environmental Protection Act, 1999 (CEPA 1999) and invites industries, individuals, interest groups and others to participate in the public consultations and decision-making processes that take place under the Act.

The main goal of the Environmental Registry is to make it easier to access current information related to CEPA 1999. It is a comprehensive source of information on a variety of CEPA 1999-related tools, including proposed and existing policies, guidelines, codes of practice, government notices and orders, agreements, permits, and regulations. It also enables the public to monitor the progress of these instruments from the proposal stage to their final publication in the Canada Gazette.

You are encouraged to use the Environmental Registry to follow Environment Canada and Health Canada activities and to participate in the decision-making process by submitting comments on CEPA-related documents.

If this is your first visit, you may find the following links useful:

Aidez le gouvernement du Canada à organiser son site Web!

Remplissez un questionnaire anonyme de 5 minutes. Commencez maintenant.

Registre environnemental de la LCPE

Le registre environnemental de la LCPE donne aux Canadiennes et aux Canadiens l'occasion de mieux connaître comment le gouvernement fédéral administre la Loi canadienne sur la protection de l'environnement, 1999 [LCPE (1999)] et invite le secteur privé, les particuliers, les groupes d'intérêts et les autres intéressés à participer à des processus de consultation publique et décisionnels qui peuvent avoir lieu en vertu de la Loi.

Le registre environnemental a pour but de faciliter l'accès à une information actuelle concernant la LCPE (1999). Il est une source complète d'information sur une gamme d'outils liés à la LCPE (1999), y compris des politiques existantes et proposées, des lignes directrices, des codes de pratique, des avis et des décrets du gouvernement, des ententes, des permis et des règlements. Il permet aussi au public de surveiller l'avancement des ces instruments de l'étape de la proposition à leur publication finale à la Gazette du Canada.

Nous vous encourageons à recourir au registre, pour suivre les activités d'Environnement Canada et Santé Canada et par l'entremise duquel vous pourrez formuler des commentaires sur les documents se rapportant à la LCPE et ainsi participer à la prise de décisions sur l'environnement.

S'il s'agit de votre première visite, veuillez vous reporter aux liens suivant:

Faits saillants