This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Draft Prohibition of Certain Toxic Substances Regulations, 2008

Environment Canada is holding consultations on the draft Prohibition of Certain Toxic Substances Regulations, 2008. These draft Regulations would prohibit the manufacture, use, sale, offer for sale and import of certain toxic substances. They would replace the Prohibition of Certain Toxic Substances Regulations, 2005.

A consultation document provides an overview of the regulatory amendments that are being considered in the draft Prohibition of Certain Toxic Substances Regulations, 2008.

Interested parties are invited to provide written comments on the draft Regulations by January 25, 2008. Comments received through this consultation will be considered in developing the proposed Regulations that will be published in Part I of the Canada Gazette for formal consultation. Please be advised that any information received as a result of these consultations will be considered and treated as publicly available information unless it is clearly specified that the submission is to be held in confidence by the Government of Canada.

Please send your written comments on the draft Prohibition of Certain Toxic Substances Regulations, 2008 to the following address:

Regular mail:

Marie-France Nguyen
Chemicals Management Division
Chemical Sectors Directorate
Environment Canada
351 St. Joseph Blvd., 12th Floor
Gatineau, QC  K1A 0H3

E-mail: TCS-SCT@ec.gc.ca

Please type "Consultation on the draft Prohibition of Certain Toxic Substances Regulations, 2008" in the subject line of your e-mail message.

If you have any questions on these draft Regulations, please contact:

Marie-France Nguyen
Chemicals Management Division
Chemical Sectors Directorate
Environment Canada
351 St. Joseph Blvd., 12th Floor
Gatineau, QC  K1A 0H3
Tel.: 819-953-1672
E-mail: TCS-SCT@ec.gc.ca

France Jacovella
Executive Director, Chemicals Management Division
Environment Canada

Date modified:

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Ébauche du Règlement sur certaines substances toxiques interdites (2008)

Environnement Canada tient des consultations sur l'ébauche du Règlement sur certaines substances toxiques interdites (2008), qui vise à interdire la fabrication, l'utilisation, la vente, la mise en vente et l'importation de certaines substances toxiques. Ce règlement remplacerait le Règlement sur certaines substances toxiques interdites (2005).

Environnement Canada a préparé un document de consultation qui donne un aperçu des modifications prévues dans le Règlement sur certaines substances toxiques interdites (2008). .

Les parties intéressées sont invitées à faire parvenir leurs commentaires par écrit sur l'ébauche du règlement d'ici le 25 janvier 2008. Les commentaires reçus lors de ces consultations seront pris en compte dans la préparation du projet de règlement qui sera publié dans la Partie I de la Gazette du Canada en vue des consultations officielles. Il est à noter que tout renseignement communiqué dans le cadre de cette consultation sera considéré comme étant de l'information publique et qu'il pourra être traité comme tel, à moins qu'il ne soit clairement précisé que le gouvernement du Canada doit en préserver la confidentialité.

Prière d'adresser les commentaires écrits sur l'ébauche du Règlement sur certaines substances toxiques interdites (2008) à :

Courrier postal :

Marie-France Nguyen
Division de la gestion des substances chimiques
Direction des secteurs des produits chimiques
Environnement Canada
351, boul. Saint-Joseph, 12e étage
Gatineau (Québec) K1A 0H3

Courriel : TCS-SCT@ec.gc.ca

Inscrire « Consultation sur l'ébauche du Règlement sur certaines substances toxiques interdites (2008)» à la ligne « objet » de votre message électronique.

Pour toute question sur cette ébauche du règlement, veuillez communiquer avec :

Marie-France Nguyen
Division de la gestion des substances chimiques
Direction des secteurs des produits chimiques
Environnement Canada
351, boul. Saint-Joseph, 12e étage
Gatineau (Québec)  K1A 0H3
Tél. : 819-953-1672
Courriel : TCS-SCT@ec.gc.ca

La directrice exécutive,

France Jacovella
Division de la gestion des substances chimiques
Environnement Canada

Date de modification :