Skip booklet index and go to page content

Technical Guidance Document - Marine Spark-Ignition Engine, Vessel and Off-Road Recreational Vehicle Emission Regulations under CEPA 1999


Disclaimer

This document provides guidance only. It does not in any way supersede or modify the Canadian Environmental Protection Act, 1999 or the Marine Spark-Ignition Engine, Vessel and Off-Road Recreational Vehicle Emission Regulations. In the event of an inconsistency between this document and the Act and/or the Regulations, the Act and the Regulations shall prevail.


1 Introduction

This guidance document provides information about the requirements of the Marine Spark-Ignition Engine, Vessel and Off-Road Recreational Vehicle Emission Regulations (the Regulations) established under the authority of Part 7, Division 5 of the Canadian Environmental Protection Act, 1999 (CEPA 1999).

Given that the text of CEPA 1999 is not repeated in the Regulations, this guidance document cites both the Regulations and CEPA 1999 to aid in understanding the requirements of the Regulations and CEPA 1999.

Figure 1 illustrates how this document is organized. Each section includes a short description of a specific aspect of the Regulations, followed by additional details in question and answer format.

Figure 1: Structure of the guidance document

Figure 1: Structure of the guidance document (See long description below)
Description of Figure 1

Figure 1 is a box flow chart showing how the guidance document is organized by section. It contains the following information: Regulatory framework (section 2); Engines, vessels and vehicles affected by the Regulations (section 3); Persons affected by the Regulations (section 4); Regulatory requirements... who needs to do what... (section 4); Compliance and enforcement (section 13) with additional details on: national emissions mark (section 5); emission standards (section 6); optional fleet averaging regime (section 7); reporting requirements (section 8); evidence of conformity (section 9); importing an engine, vessel or vehicle (section 10); other obligations (section 11); special cases of engines, vessels, and vehicles (section 12).

 
1 Introduction
Date modified:

Sauter l'index du livret et aller au contenu de la page

Document d'orientation technique - Règlement sur les émissions des moteurs marins à allumage commandé, des bâtiments et des véhicules récréatifs hors route en vertu de la LCPE 1999


Clause de non-responsabilité

Ce document constitue uniquement un texte de référence. En aucun cas il n'a préséance sur la Loi canadienne sur la protection de l'environnement (1999) ou sur le Règlement sur les émissions des moteurs marins à allumage commandé, des bâtiments et des véhicules récréatifs hors route, ni ne les modifie. Dans le cas d'une contradiction entre ce document et la Loi ou le Règlement, la Loi et le Règlement on préséance.

1 Introduction

Le présent document d'orientation fournit des renseignements sur les exigences du Règlement sur les émissions des moteurs marins à allumage commandé, des bâtiments et des véhicules récréatifs hors route (le Règlement), établi conformément à la section 5 de la partie 7 de la Loi canadienne sur la protection de l'environnement (1999) [LCPE (1999)].

Comme le texte de la LCPE (1999) n'est pas repris dans le Règlement, ce document d'orientation cite à la fois le Règlement et la LCPE (1999) pour faciliter la compréhension des exigences contenues dans ces deux documents.

La figure 1 illustre l'organisation de ce document. Chaque section décrit brièvement un aspect précis du Règlement, puis présente des informations supplémentaires sous forme de questions et réponses.

Figure 1 : Structure du document d'orientation

Figure 1 : Structure du document d'orientation (Voir description longue ci-dessous.)
Description longue de la figure 1

La figure 1 est un organigramme à pavés montrant l'organisation par section du document d'orientation. Elle contient les renseignements suivants : Cadre réglementaire (section 2); Moteurs, bâtiments et véhicules assujettis au Règlement (section 3); Personnes touchées par le Règlement (section 4); Exigences réglementaires... qui doit faire quoi... (section 4); Conformité et application de la loi (section 13); Information supplémentaire sur les éléments suivants : Marque nationale (section 5), Normes d'émissions (section 6), Régime optionnel de calcul de la moyenne des émissions des parcs (section 7), Exigences liées à la production de rapports (section 8), Justification de la conformité (section 9), Importation d'un moteur, d'un bâtiment ou d'un véhicule (section 10), Autres obligations (section 11), Cas spéciaux de moteurs, de bâtiments et de véhicules (section 12).

 

 
1 Introduction
Date de modification :