This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Regulatory Framework Consultation Document
Regulating Heavy-Duty Vehicle Greenhouse Gas Emissions

Environment Canada has prepared a Regulatory Framework consultation document to seek early views from interested parties on key elements being considered for future regulations to limit greenhouse gas emissions from new on-road heavy-duty vehicles and engines of the 2014 and later model years. Canada's heavy-duty vehicle regulations will be aligned with those of the United States.

Comments received on the Regulatory Framework will assist in developing the proposed regulations. Consultation will continue with the transportation and vehicle manufacture industries, environmental non-governmental organizations, provinces/territories and other stakeholders throughout the regulatory development process. Proposed regulations are intended to be developed for pre-publication in the Canada Gazette, Part I, in mid-2011 to provide for a formal 60-day consultation. Final regulations are targeted for December 2011 publication in the Canada Gazette, Part II. The implementation date of the regulations will be aligned with that of the U.S.

For additional information concerning the Regulatory Framework or to provide written comments, please contact:

Stéphane Couroux
Energy and Transportation Directorate
Environment Canada
351 St. Joseph Boulevard
Gatineau QC  K1A 0H3

Tel.: 819-934-6013
Fax: 819-953-7815
Email: GHGRegDev_Vehicles@ec.gc.ca

Sincerely,

Steve McCauley
Director General
Energy and Transportation Directorate
Environmental Stewardship Branch

Related Links:

Date modified:

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Cadre réglementaire de consultation
Réglementer les émissions des gaz à effet de serre provenant des véhicules lourds

Environnement Canada a préparé un cade réglementaire de consultation pour obtenir des commentaires des intervenants sur les principaux éléments pris en considération pour un futur règlement visant à limiter les émissions de gaz à effet de serre provenant de véhicules routiers lourds neufs et de leur moteur, et ce, pour les années de modèle 2014 et ultérieures. Le règlement canadien relatif aux véhicules lourds sera aligné sur celui des États-Unis.

Les commentaires reçus relativement au cadre réglementaire seront considérés dans l'élaboration du projet de règlement. Les consultations se poursuivront durant le processus réglementaire avec les secteurs du transport et de l'industrie automobile, les organisations environnementales non gouvernementales, les provinces et territoires, et les autres intervenants. Le projet de règlement sera rédigé pour une publication préalable dans la Partie I de la Gazette du Canada à la mi-2011 afin de fournir une période de commentaires de 60 jours. La publication du règlement final dans la Partie II de la Gazette du Canada est prévue pour décembre 2011. La date d’entrée en vigueur du règlement sera alignée avec celle des États-Unis.

Pour obtenir plus d'information concernant le cadre réglementaire ou pour présenter vos commentaires, veuillez communiquer avec :

Stéphane Couroux
Direction générale de l'énergie et transport,
351, boulevard St-Joseph
Gatineau (Québec),
K1A 0H3

Tél : 819-934-6013

Téléc. : 819-953-7815
Courriel : GHGRegDev_Vehicles@ec.gc.ca

Veuillez agréer l'expression de mes sentiments distingués.

Steve McCauley
Directeur général
Direction de l'énergie et transport
Direction générale de l'intendance environnementale

Liens connexes :

Date de modification :