This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Proposed Integrated Framework for the Health-Related Components of Categorization of the Domestic Substances List under CEPA 1999

The Canadian Environmental Protection Act, 1999 (CEPA 1999) requires categorization of the approximately 23,000 substances on the Domestic Substances List (DSL) prior to a legally mandated deadline of September 14, 2006.

A Proposed Integrated Framework for the Health-Related Components of Categorization of the Domestic Substances List under CEPA 1999, that outlines an integrated approach to categorization of substances on the DSL with respect to both the "greatest potential for exposure" and "inherently toxic" to humans, is available for public comment.

This is the second proposal issued for public comment related to Health Canada's responsibilities for categorization of the DSL under CEPA 1999. The final integrated framework for the health-related components of categorization of the DSL will be released in late 2005.

Date modified:

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Cadre intégré proposé pour les éléments liés à la santé de la catégorisation des substances inscrites sur la Liste intérieure des substances (LIS) visées par la LCPE (1999)

La Loi canadienne sur la protection de l'environnement (1999) [LCPE (1999)] exige la catégorisation des quelque 23 000 substances inscrites sur la Liste intérieure des substances (LIS) avant la date obligatoire du 14 septembre 2006.

Un cadre intégré pour les éléments liés à la santé de la catégorisation des substances figurant sur la LIS visées par la LCPE (1999), qui énonce une approche pour la catégorisation des substances selon le " plus fort risque d'exposition " et la " toxicité intrinsèque " pour les êtres humains, est soumis à l'examen du public.

Il s'agit de la deuxième proposition diffusée pour fins d'observations publiques en marge des responsabilités de Santé Canada concernant la catégorisation des substances inscrites sur la LIS visées par la LCPE (1999). La version finale du cadre intégré pour les éléments liés à la santé de la catégorisation des substances inscrites sur la LIS sera publiée à la fin de 2005.

Date de modification :