Warning This Web page has been archived on the Web.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the Contact Us page.

Help the Government of Canada organize its website!

Complete an anonymous 5-minute questionnaire. Start now.

Key Water S&T Reports

Scientists in the National Water Research Institute are actively engaged in conducting research into issues within the aquatic environment, and each year they participate in creating important publications, both internally in conjunction with the Science and Technology Liaison group, and externally in peer reviewed journals.

NWRI Scientific Assessment Report Series

On behalf of the Canadian government, NWRI leads and publishes scientific assessments of priority freshwater issues in Canada. Typically, these assessment reports are written by experts from NWRI, government, universities, and industry, and they encapsulate current scientific knowledge, trends, and information and program needs. As authoritative documents, they are intended to assist water science decision-makers, resource managers, and the research community in setting research priorities and in developing sound management policies and practices.

Pharmaceuticals and Personal Care Products in the Canadian Environment: Research and Policy Directions coverNo. 8 - Pharmaceuticals and Personal Care Products in the Canadian Environment: Research and Policy directions (2007)
Microbial Source Tracking in Aquatic Ecosystems: The State of the Science and an Assessment of Needs coverNo. 7 - Microbial Source Tracking in Aquatic Ecosystems: The State of the Science and an Assessment of Needs (2006)
Research into Action to Benefit Canadians coverNo. 6 - Research into Action to Benefit Canadians (2005)
National Assessment of Pulp and Paper Environmental Effects Monitoring Data: Findings from Cycles 1 through 3 coverNo. 5 - National Assessment of Pulp and Paper Environmental Effects Monitoring Data: Findings from Cycles 1 through 3 (2005)
A Decade of Research on the Environmental Impacts of Pulp and Paper Mill Effluents in Canada coverNo. 4 - A Decade of Research on the Environmental Impacts of Pulp and Paper Mill Effluents in Canada (1992-2002) (2004)
Threats to Water Availability in Canada coverNo. 3 - Threats to Water Availability in Canada (2004)
National Assessment of Pulp and Paper Environmental Effects Monitoring Data coverNo. 2 - National Assessment of Pulp and Paper Environmental Effects Monitoring Data (2003)
Threats to Sources of Drinking Water and Aquatic Ecosystem Health in Canada coverNo. 1 - Threats to Sources of Drinking Water and Aquatic Ecosystem Health in Canada (2001)

Water S&T Newsletters

Water Science News

To forge better links between water science and water policy, this free newsletter provides timely information on the research activities of Environment Canada's Water Science and Technology Directorate to water professionals, policy and decision makers, governments, and other groups involved with managing water resources effectively. Read Water Science News.

 

NLETTER

NLETTER, the newsletter of the National Laboratory for Environmental Testing, is produced to provide information on laboratory activities undertaken to support Environment Canada's science-based programs. Each issue features a report on a selected client study, for which NLET contributes the essential analytical component.

 

EnviroZine

Read articles originally published in EnviroZine, Environment Canada's on-line newsmagazine featuring news, activities and actions taken by Canadians to help improve our environment.

 

Science and the Environment Bulletin

Read articles originally published in Science and the Environment Bulletin, a bi-monthly Environment Canada publication that highlights leading-edge environmental science and technology and their applications.

Avertissement Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web.

Contenu archivé

Information archivée dans le Web à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Cette dernière n’a aucunement été modifiée ni mise à jour depuis sa date de mise en archive. Les pages archivées dans le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes qui s’appliquent aux sites Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez obtenir cette information dans un autre format en communiquant avec nous.

Aidez le gouvernement du Canada à organiser son site Web!

Remplissez un questionnaire anonyme de 5 minutes. Commencez maintenant.

Rapports principaux de la S-T de l'eau

Les scientifiques de l’Institut national de recherche sur les eaux effectuent activement des recherches sur les questions afférentes au milieu aquatique et, à chaque année, elles et ils participent à la préparation d’importantes publications, aussi bien à l’interne avec le groupe de Liaison de la Science et de la technologie qu’à l’externe dans des revues examinées par les pairs.

Série de rapports d'évaluation scientifique de l'INRE

Au nom du gouvernement du Canada, l'INRE dirige des évaluations scientifiques sur des questions prioritaires liées aux eaux douces au Canada et en publie les résultats. Généralement, les rapports d'évaluation sont rédigés par des spécialistes de l'INRE, d'organismes gouvernementaux, d'universités et de l'industrie. Ils font le point sur les connaissances scientifiques, sur les tendances et sur les besoins en matière d'information et de programmes. Ces documents qui font autorité ont pour objet d'aider les décideurs, les gestionnaires des ressources et les chercheurs à établir des priorités de recherche et à élaborer des politiques et des pratiques de gestion judicieuses.

Les produits pharmaceutiques et de soins personnels dans l'environnement au Canada: Directions de la recherche et des politiquesNo 8 - Les produits pharmaceutiques et de soins personnels dans l'environnement au Canada: Directions de la recherche et des politiques (2007)
Le dépistage des sources de pollution microbienne dans les écosystèmes aquatiques : état de la science et évaluation des besoinsNo 7 - Le dépistage des sources de pollution microbienne dans les écosystèmes aquatiques : état de la science et évaluation des besoins (2006)
a recherche, fondement de décisions prises pour le bénéfice des CanadiensNo 6 - La recherche, fondement de décisions prises pour le bénéfice des Canadiens (2005)
Évaluation nationale des données des études de suivi des effets sur l'environnement des fabriques de pâtes et papiers : Résultats des cycles 1 à 3No 5 - Évaluation nationale des données des études de suivi des effets sur l'environnement des fabriques de pâtes et papiers : Résultats des cycles 1 à 3 (2005)
Dix ans de recherches sur les effets environnementaux des effluents des fabriques de pâtes et papiers au Canada (1992-2002)No 4 - Dix ans de recherches sur les effets environnementaux des effluents des fabriques de pâtes et papiers au Canada (1992-2002) (2004)
Menaces pour la disponibilité de l’eau au CanadaNo 3 - Menaces pour la disponibilité de l’eau au Canada (2004)
Évaluation nationale des données des études de suivi des effets sur l'environnement des fabriques de pâtes et papiersNo 2 - Évaluation nationale des données des études de suivi des effets sur l'environnement des fabriques de pâtes et papiers (2003)
Menaces pour les sources d'eau potable et les écosystèmes aquatiques au CanadaNo 1 - Menaces pour les sources d'eau potable et les écosystèmes aquatiques au Canada (2001)

Listes des publications

Listes des publications annuelles d’articles de journaux, de chapitres de livres, de travaux de congrès, de contributions et de notes techniques de l’Institut national de recherche sur les eaux (INRE).

Publications de l'INRE de 2005
Publications de l'INRE de 2004
Publications de l'INRE de 2003
Publications de l'INRE de 2002
Publications de l'INRE de 2001
Publications de l'INRE de 2000
Publications de l'INRE de 1999
Publications de l'INRE de 1998
Publications de l'INRE de 1997

Nouvelles de la S-T de l'eau

Science de l'eau – Nouvelles

Pour tisser de meilleurs liens entre la science et la politique de l’eau, ce bulletin d’information gratuit fournit l’ information opportune sur les activités de recherche de la Direction des Sciences et de la technologie de l’eau d’Environnement Canada aux professionnels de l’eau, aux décideurs et aux responsables des politiques, aux gouvernements, et aux autres groupes impliqués dans la gestion efficace des ressources en eau. Lissez « Science de l'eau – Nouvelles ».

 

NLETTER

NLETTER, bulletin du Laboratoire national des essais environnementaux, renseigne sur les activités entreprises par le laboratoire pour soutenir des programmes scientifiques d’Environnement Canada. Chaque numéro traite du rapport d’une étude choisie, pour laquelle le LNEE fournit le matériel analytique essentiel.

 

EnviroZine

Lire les articles publiés à l’origine dans EnviroZine, la revue d'actualités en ligne d'Environnement Canada propose des nouvelles, des activités et des mesures prises par des Canadiens pour améliorer l'environnement.

 

Le Bulletin Science et Environnement

Lire les articles publiés à l’origine dans le Bulletin Science et Environnement, une publication bimensuelle d'Environnement Canada sur la science et la technologie de pointe en matière d'environnement et ses applications.