FAQ

 Questions

 Answers

Background

  • Why do we have to use Single Window Information Manager?

    The Single Window Information Manager is the area of Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Single Window reporting system that collects information linking the user with their organizations and facilities. The reporting system requires this linkage so that when a report is submitted, the program receiving the report knows which organization/facility/contact sent the report. 

    Top of Page

Logging In

  • What is Sign-In Partner and GCKey?

    Sign-In Partner is a third party secure sign-in service that uses your online banking or credit card usernames and passwords. No passwords or personal information are disclosed to the Government of Canada whatsoever. There is no need to create new usernames and passwords. The current sign-in partners that are available are the Bank of Montreal (BMO)credit card, BMO debit card, Scotiabank online banking, the CHOICE Rewards Mastercard, Tangerine Forward Banking and the TD Canada Trust EasyWeb.

    GCKey is a Government of Canada secure sign-in service for which you must create a username and password. This username and password can be used on many government websites such as Services Canada and Citizenship and Immigration. This is why we encourage all users of Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Single Window System to keep their usernames and passwords private and confidential.

    Top of Page

  • Why can't I log into my account?

    If username and password is left dormant for a year or more it will no longer work. If this occurs, you will be required to register for a new username and password on Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Single Window log-in page. Once you have re-registered and entered the system, you will be asked to enter your email address. If your email address is the same as the last time you used the system, your accounts will be merged into one, allowing you the same privileges as before.

    Top of Page

  • I forgot my username and password, how do I get my old account back?

    If you forgot your username, you will have to create a new account, at which time you will be asked to enter your email address. If your email address is the same as the last time you used the system, your accounts will be merged into one, allowing you the same privileges as before.

    If you just forgot your password, you will be able to go to the log in page and click on “forgot your password” link at the bottom of the page. An email will be sent to you with your password from Government of Canada Key (GCKey) Canada.

    Top of Page

  • I created a new username and password, how do I link to my old account?

    After you log into Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Single Window, you will be prompted to enter your email address. The system will check to see if this email is in the database. If the email is found, the old account and the newly created account will be merged under the newly created username and password, thus giving you all of the same permissions and links as your old account.

    Top of Page

  • What is the difference between "GCKey" and "EC Key"?

    Government of Canada Key (GCKey) is provided by the Government of Canada to allow you to securely conduct business with various federal government programs and services such as Service Canada and Citizenship and Immigration in addition to Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Single Window. The username and password you use for Single Window can be used for all government services supported by GCKey, therefore your username and password should remain private and not shared with anyone

    Environment and Climate Change Canada Key (EC Key) is a randomly generated code provided when request access to Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Single Window is received, which when redeemed within Single Window gives you access to specific programs/regulations for reporting. 

    Top of Page

  • How do I change my username or password?

    If you need to change your username or password for the Government of Canada Key" (GCKey) please log into GCKey and on the second screen there are options for changing usernames and passwords. GCKey help is available online.

    Top of Page

Accounts

  • I work for many companies and I want to have multiple accounts, is that allowed?

    Multiple accounts for a single email address is not currently supported. You can create a new GCKey with a new username and password. The system will then prompt you for an email address. Once the system finds a matching email address, click on “Continue to submit your EC Key.” An EC Key will be sent to that address. Click on the “Redeem EC Key” tab on the left menu, enter the EC Key that you received and click “Submit,” and all accounts will be merged. Your organization table will have all organizations listed in it that you have access to. The organization is responsible for granting or removing your access through the Manage Access tab in Single Window Information Manager" (SWIM).

    Top of Page

  • I no longer work for the company, how do I change or delete my role for an organization?

    If you are the Organization Administrator or the Facility Administrator, you can delete yourself or anyone else that has permission regarding your organizations and facilities. If you are not an Organization or Facility Administrator, then please contact that person.

    Top of Page

  • How do I remove someone's access to my organization or facility?

    If you are the Organization Administrator or the Facility Administrator, you can manage who has access to your organizations and facilities through the Manage Access feature of the Single Window Information Manager. If you are not an Organization or Facility Administrator, then please contact that person.

    Top of Page

  • How do I delete organizations or facilities?

    Only the Organization or Facility Administrator can delete facilities or organizations. To delete a facility, navigate to the proper organization and select the facility you wish to delete and follow instructions for deleting. Please keep in mind that ANY user within your organization will lose access to the deleted facility. The facility does stay in the master database as historical data. To delete an organization, please navigate to the organization table and select the organization you wish to delete and follow the instructions for deleting.

    Top of Page

  • I accidentally deleted an organization or a facility, how do I recover it?

    Facilities and organizations can be recovered by going through the “Add a new facility” procedure and searching by facility or organization name to restore an accidental delete.

    Top of Page

  • What is the difference between an Organization Administrator and a Facility Administrator?

    An Organization Administrator has the highest level of permission and can manage all users, facilities and details for the organization. A Facility Administrator has similar abilities but only for users and details within the facility.

    Top of Page

  • What is the difference between a User and a Contact?

    Users have access to the reporting applications and are also considered a contact of the facility. Contacts are people within the organization or facility whose details can be included in the report, but they do not necessarily have an account or access to Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Single Window.

    Top of Page

  • How do I grant others access to my organization?

    The following are the steps that the Organization Administrator can perform in order to generate an EC Key to provide access to others or for themselves;

    Step 1: Click on Organizations on the left-hand menu.
    Step 2: Click on the name of the organization that you are granting access to.
    Step 3: Click on Manage Access on the left-hand menu.
    Step 4: Click on Grant Access at the top of the table.
    Step 5: Click on the Reporting Program of choice in the centre of the screen.
    Step 6: Click on the level of access that you want to provide (i.e. Reporting Lead – All Facilities).
    Step 7: Select all the facilities that you want to provide access to and click Continue (if applicable, this step will not appear for Reporting Lead All Facilities).
    Step 8: Type the number of keys that you want to generate into the input box (1) and click Generate.
    Step 9: Copy the entire EC Key and paste it into an email. Send the email to the person requesting access to the facility.

    Once they receive the EC Key, they will need to click on Redeem EC Key on the left-hand menu, paste the entire key into the text box and click Activate Key.

    Top of Page

  • My organization has bought or sold a facility, how do I reflect that in Single Window Information Manager?

    If one of your facilities has been sold to another organization, we ask that you remove this facility from the organization as soon as your reporting obligations are completed. To remove the facility from your organization, a person with Reporting Lead All facilities will need to delete the facility from the facility list. To get to this list, please click on Organizations, then click on the Organization in question, then click on Facilities on the left-hand menu. Once you have the facility table open, you can select which facilities you need to remove. Select them and click Delete Facilities. This will only remove the link between your organization and the facility. Once this link has been broken, the new organization is able to add it to their facility list.

    Top of Page

Date modified:

FAQ

 Questions

 Réponses

Contexte

  • Pourquoi devons-nous utiliser le Gestionnaire d'information du guichet unique?

    Le Gestionnaire d'information du Guichet unique est la zone du système de production de rapports du Guichet unique d'Environnement et Changement climatique Canada qui recueille l'information rattachant l'utilisateur à ses organisations et installations. Le système a besoin de ces liens pour que le programme qui reçoit un rapport sache quelle organisation, quelle installation ou quelle personne-ressource le lui a envoyé.

    Haut de page

Ouverture de session

  • En quoi consistent le partenaire de connexion et le service CléGC?

    Le partenaire de connexion est le service sécuritaire de tierce partie qui utilise votre compte bancaire en ligne ou encore, votre nom d’utilisateur et mot de passe pour votre carte de crédit. Veuillez prendre note qu’aucun mot de passe ou aucune information personnelle n’est divulgué au gouvernement du Canada, et ce, de quelque forme que ce soit. Il n’est pas nécessaire de créer un nouveau nom d’utilisateur et mot de passe. Les présents partenaires de connexion sont : Banque de Montréal (BMO) (carte de crédit et débit), Scotiabank banque en ligne,CHOICE Rewards MasterCard, Tangerine, et TD Canada Trust (BanqueNet).

    La cléGC est un service sécuritaire de connexion fourni par le gouvernement du Canada où vous devez vous créer un mot de passe et un nom d’utilisateur. Le mot de passe et le nom d’utilisateur peuvent être utilisés dans de nombreux sites Web du gouvernement, comme le site Web de Service Canada et Citoyenneté et Immigration Canada. Voilà pourquoi nous encourageons tous les utilisateurs du Guichet unique d’Environnement et Changement climatique Canada à garder leur nom d’utilisateur et leur mot de passe privé et confidentiel.

    Haut de page

  • Pourquoi ne puis-je pas accéder à mon compte?

    Si votre nom d’utilisateur ou mot de passe (clé d’accès) a été inutilisé pendant une année ou plus, votre cléGC n’est plus fonctionnelle. Dans ce cas, le système vous invite à vous inscrire sous un nouveau nom d'utilisateur et un nouveau mot de passe à la page d’accueil du Gestionnaire d'information du Guichet unique (GIGU) d’Environnement et Changement climatique Canada. Après votre réinscription et l’entrée dans le GIGU, le système vous demandera d’entrer votre adresse courriel. Si l’adresse courriel est la même que celle que vous aviez la dernière fois que vous avez utilisé le Guichet unique, vos comptes seront fusionnés en un seul qui sera assorti des mêmes avantages qu’auparavant.

    Haut de page

  • J'ai oublié mon nom d'utilisateur et mon mot de passe; comment puis-je retrouver l'accès à mon compte?

    Si avez oublié votre nom d’utilisateur, vous devez créer un nouveau compte et entrer de nouveau votre adresse courriel. Si l’adresse courriel est la même que celle que vous aviez la dernière fois que vous avez utilisé le Guichet unique, vos comptes seront fusionnés en un seul qui sera assorti des mêmes avantages qu’auparavant.

    Si vous avez simplement oublié votre mot de passe, vous pouvez aller à la page d’ouverture de session et cliquer sur le lien « Vous avez oublié votre mot de passe? » au bas de la page. Vous recevrez votre mot de passe par courriel par clé gouvernement du Canada (cléGC) Canada.

    Haut de page

  • J'ai créé un nouveau nom d'utilisateur et un nouveau mot de passe; comment puis-je accéder à mon ancien compte?

    Une fois que vous avez ouvert une session dans le Gestionnaire d’information à Guichet unique d’Environnement et Changement climatique Canada, le système vous demande d’entrer votre adresse courriel. Le système vérifie si cette adresse courriel se trouve dans sa base de données. Si elle s’y trouve, l’ancien compte et le compte nouvellement créé seront fusionnés sous le nouveau nom d’utilisateur et le nouveau mot de passe, ce qui vous donnera droit aux mêmes avantages et aux mêmes liens que ceux qui existaient sous votre ancien compte.

    Haut de page

  • Quelle est la différence entre « clé d'accès » et « clé EC »?

    La clé d'accès est fournie par le gouvernement du Canada pour vous permettre d'interagir en toute sécurité avec différents programmes et services du gouvernement fédéral comme Service Canada et Citoyenneté et Immigration Canada, en plus du Guichet unique d'Environnement et Changement climatique Canada. Le nom d'utilisateur et le mot de passe que vous utilisez pour le Guichet unique peuvent être utilisés pour tous les services soutenus par la clé d'accès gouvernement du Canada (cléGC). Par conséquent, vous devez garder votre nom d'utilisateur et votre mot de passe dans un endroit sécuritaire et vous ne devez les révéler à personne.

    Une clé Environnement et Changement climatique Canada (Clé EC) est un code aléatoire généré au moment de la réception d'une demande d'accès. Lorsque vous l'échangez, ce code vous donne accès aux programmes ou règlements, avec les permissions spécifiques utilisées pour les rapports.

    Haut de page

  • Comment puis-je modifier mon mot de passe?

    Si vous devez changer votre nom d'utilisateur ou votre mot de passe pour la clé gouvernement du Canada" (cléGC), veuillez choisir l'option d’ouvrir une session à l’aide d’une cléGC. L'écran suivant affichera différentes options pour changer votre mot de passe et votre nom d'utilisateur. De l'aide concernant la cléGC.

    Haut de page

Comptes

  • Je travaille pour plusieurs entreprises et j'aimerais avoir plusieurs comptes, est-ce permis?

    Présentement, le système ne permet pas la prise en charge de plusieurs comptes pour une même adresse courriel. Une fois votre adresse courriel retrouvée par le système, cliquer sur « Continuer à soumettre votre clé d'accès EC. Une clé d’accès EC vous sera envoyée à cette même adresse. Cliquez sur l’onglet « Soumettre votre clé d’accès EC » dans le menu à gauche, copiez la clé reçue, cliquer « Soumettre » et tous les comptes seront fusionnés. Votre tableau d'organisations présente la liste de toutes les organisations auxquelles vous avez accès. L'organisation est responsable de vous accorder ou retirer l'accès à l'aide de l'onglet « Gérer l'accès » du Gestionnaire d'information du Guichet unique.

    Haut de page

  • Je ne travaille plus pour l'entreprise, comment puis-je modifier ou supprimer mon rôle pour une organisation?

    Si vous êtes l'administrateur de l'organisation ou de l'installation, vous pouvez effacer votre compte ou celui de toute autre personne ayant un compte pour vos organisations ou vos installations. Si vous n'êtes pas l'administrateur de l'organisation ou de l'installation, veuillez communiquer avec eux.

    Haut de page

  • Comment puis-je retirer à quelqu'un l'accès à mon organisation ou à mon installation?

    Si vous êtes l'administrateur de l'organisation ou de l'installation, vous pouvez gérer qui a accès à vos organisations et installations à l'aide de la nouvelle fonction de gestion de l'accès du Gestionnaire d'information du Guichet unique. Si vous n'êtes pas l'administrateur de l'organisation ou de l'installation, veuillez communiquer avec eux.

    Haut de page

  • Comment puis-je supprimer des organisations ou des installations?

    Seul l'administrateur d'une organisation ou d'une installation peut supprimer cette dernière. Pour supprimer une installation, naviguez jusqu'à la bonne organisation et sélectionnez l’installation que vous souhaitez supprimer. Gardez à l'esprit que TOUS les utilisateurs de votre organisation perdront l'accès à l'installation supprimée. L'installation est conservée dans la base de données principale en tant que donnée historique. Pour supprimer une organisation, naviguez jusqu'au tableau d'organisations, sélectionnez celle que vous souhaitez supprimer et suivez les instructions.

    Haut de page

  • J'ai supprimé une organisation ou une installation par erreur, comment puis-je la récupérer?

    Les installations et les organisations peuvent être récupérées au moyen de la procédure « Ajouter une nouvelle organisation » ou « Ajouter une nouvelle installation », en effectuant une recherche par nom d'installation ou d'organisation afin de restaurer l'élément supprimé accidentellement.

    Haut de page

  • Quelle est la différence entre l'administrateur de l'organisation et l'administrateur d'un installation?

    L'administrateur de l'organisation dispose du niveau d'autorisation le plus élevé et peut gérer l'ensemble des utilisateurs, des installations et des détails pour toute l'organisation. L'administrateur de l'installation dispose de pouvoirs similaires, mais uniquement pour les utilisateurs et les détails de son installation.

    Haut de page

  • Quelle est la différence entre un utilisateur et une personne-ressource?

    Les utilisateurs ont accès aux applications de production de rapports et sont également considérés comme des personnes-ressources de l'installation. Les personnes-ressources sont des personnes au sein de l’organisation ou des installations dont les détails peuvent être inclus dans le rapport, mais ils n'ont pas nécessairement un compte ou un accès au Guichet unique d'Environnement et Changement climatique Canada.

    Haut de page

  • Comment puis-je accorder l’accès à mon organisation à d’autres personnes?

    Vous trouverez ci-dessous les étapes que doit suivre l’administrateur de l'organisation pour générer des clés EC et donner l’accès à d’autres utilisateurs ou à lui-même :

    Étape 1 : Cliquez sur Organisations dans la barre de menu à gauche.
    Étape 2 : Cliquez sur le nom de l'organisation à laquelle vous accorderez l'accès.
    Étape 3 : Cliquez sur Gérez l'accès dans la barre de menu à gauche.
    Étape 4: Cliquez sur Accorder l'accès… en haut du tableau.
    Étape 5 : Cliquez sur le Programme de déclaration désiré au milieu de l'écran.
    Étape 6 : Cliquez sur le niveau d’accès que vous souhaitez accorder (par ex. Responsable des déclarations – Totalité des installations)
    Étape 7 : Sélectionnez toutes les installations pour lesquelles vous désirez accorder l’accès et cliquez sur Continuer (cette étape ne s’affiche pas pour le niveau Responsable des déclarations – Totalité des installations)
    Étape 8 : Entrez le nombre de clés que vous désirez générer dans la fenêtre de saisie (1) et cliquez sur Générer
    Étape 9 : Copiez la clé EC et collez-la dans un courriel destiné à la personne qui demande l’accès à l’installation.

    Sur réception de la clé EC, le destinataire devra cliquer sur Soumettre votre clé d’accès EC dans la barre de menu à gauche et coller la totalité de la clé dans la zone de texte et cliquer sur Soumettre.

    Haut de page

  • Mon organisation a acheté ou vendu une installation; comment puis-je indiquer cette transaction dans le Gestionnaire d’information du Guichet unique?

    Si une de vos installations a été vendue à une autre organisation, vous devez retirer cette installation de votre organisation dès que vous aurez produit vos déclarations. Pour retirer cette installation de votre organisation, une personne ayant le niveau d’accès « Responsable des déclarations – Totalité des installations » devra supprimer cette installation de la liste des installations. Pour afficher cette liste, cliquez sur Organisations puis sur l’organisation en question, et cliquez sur Installations sur la barre de menu à gauche. Lorsque le tableau des installations s’affichera, sélectionnez les installations à supprimer. Une fois votre sélection terminée, cliquez sur Supprimer tous les sélectionnés. Cette action aura pour effet de supprimer le lien entre votre organisation et l’installation. Lorsque ce lien est rompu, la nouvelle organisation peut alors ajouter l’installation désirée à sa liste.

    Haut de page

Date de modification :