This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Image of the month for June 2012

A MODIS satellite image taken on June 9, 2012, of the Northwest Passage in the Canadian Arctic. The image highlights areas of polynyas off Devon Island and a fracture in Prince Regent Inlet in waters otherwise covered by ice.

A MODIS satellite image taken on June 9, 2012, of the Northwest Passage in the Canadian Arctic. The image highlights areas of polynyas off Devon Island and a fracture in Prince Regent Inlet in waters otherwise covered by ice.

Date modified:

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Image du mois pour juin 2012

Une image satellite MODIS prise le 9 juin 2012 du passage du Nord-Ouest de l'Arctique canadien. L'image met en évidence les zones de polynies au large de l'île Devon et d'une fracture de la glace à l'entrée du Prince Régent dans des eaux qui sont sinon couvertes de glace.

Une image satellite MODIS prise le 9 juin 2012 du passage du Nord-Ouest de l'Arctique canadien. L'image met en évidence les zones de polynies au large de l'île Devon et d'une fracture de la glace à l'entrée du Prince Régent dans des eaux qui sont sinon couvertes de glace.

Date de modification :