This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Skip booklet index and go to page content

Past Consultations - Updating the Regulatory Framework for the Transboundary Movement of Waste and Hazardous Recyclable Materials

Discussion Document

Environment Canada (EC) has prepared this discussion document to inform stakeholders of the key elements of its proposed review of the Regulatory Framework. Its purpose is to provide focus and guidance to the consultation process.

In soliciting input from stakeholders, EC has posted a copy of this discussion paper on its web site and has distributed notices by email and regular mail to potential Canadian stakeholders, including: representatives of other federal departments; provincial, territorial, and municipal governments; industry; environmental groups; and public advocacy groups. EC welcomes the further distribution of this document to all potential stakeholders.

EC will review all written responses received prior to drafting and publishing the proposed new regulatory provisions in the Canada Gazette, Part I. That publication will constitute the next opportunity for stakeholders to provide comments on the proposed updates to the Regulatory Framework.

 
Table of Contents
Date modified:

Aidez le gouvernement du Canada à organiser son site Web!

Remplissez un questionnaire anonyme de 5 minutes. Commencez maintenant.

Sauter l'index du livret et aller au contenu de la page

Consultations précédantes - Mise à jour du cadre de réglementation du mouvement transfrontalier des déchets et des matières recyclables dangereuses

Document de discussion

Environnement Canada (EC) a préparé le présent document de discussion dans le but d’informer les parties intéressées sur les principaux aspects de son projet de revoir le cadre de réglementation. Le document vise à orienter le processus de consultation.

Pour solliciter les avis des parties intéressées, EC a placé une copie du présent document de travail sur son site Web et a distribué une notification par la poste et le courrier électronique aux possibles parties intéressées canadiennes, notamment des représentants d’autres ministères fédéraux, des gouvernements provinciaux, territoriaux et municipaux, de l’industrie, des groupes environnementaux et des groupes de défense d’intérêts publics. EC encourage la transmission de ce document à toutes les parties potentiellement intéressées par cette initiative.

EC examinera toutes les réponses écrites reçues avant la rédaction des nouvelles dispositions réglementaires et leur publication dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I. La publication des nouvelles dispositions constituera la prochaine occasion pour les parties intéressées de commenter les modifications proposées au cadre de réglementation.

Table des Matières