Response to comments received following the Publication after screening assessment of Rapid Screening of substances from Phase One of the Domestic Substances List Inventory Update

Comments on the draft screening assessment of the Rapid Screening of Substances from Phase One of the Domestic Substances List Inventory Update were provided by the American Chemistry Council Petroleum Additives Panel’s Health, Environmental and Regulatory Task Group (HERTG).

Comments and responses are summarized below.

Comment(s) received from updated Draft Publication (June 2013)
CommentResponse
Information on the physical-chemical properties of CAS RN 28629-66-5 and additional ecotoxicological studies were submitted in response to identification of it as a substance requiring further assessment.

As a result of the new information received, ecological concern with the substance is reduced. It does, however, still require further assessment due to the rapid screening results from a human health perspective.

The rapid screening assessment report has been updated to reflect these changes and the new information will be considered at the time of further assessment.


Date modified:

Réponse aux commentaires reçus suite à la Publication après évaluation préalable de l'examen préalable rapide des substances de la phase un de la mise à jour de la Liste intérieure des substances

L'American Chemistry Council, Petroleum Additives Panel's Health, Environmental and Regulatory Task Group (HERTG) a fourni des commentaires sur l'ébauche d'évaluation préalable de l'examen préalable rapide des substances de la phase un de la mise à jour de la Liste intérieure des substances.

Les commentaires et réponses sont résumés ci-dessous.

Commentaire reçu suite à la publication de la mise à jour de l'ébauche (juin 2013)
CommentaireRéponse
Des renseignements sur les propriétés physiques et chimiques de la substance portant le n° CAS 28629-66-5 et d'autres études écotoxicologiques ont été soumis à la suite de la désignation de la substance comme substance nécessitant une évaluation plus approfondie.

À la lumière des nouveaux renseignements reçus, la substance est moins préoccupante sur le plan écologique. Elle doit néanmoins faire l'objet d'une évaluation plus approfondie en raison des résultats de l'examen préalable rapide du point de vue de la santé humaine.

Le rapport d'évaluation préalable rapide a été mis à jour afin de refléter ces changements, et les nouveaux renseignements seront pris en compte au moment de l'évaluation plus approfondie.


Date de modification :