This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Summary of Public Comments received on Residues (petroleum), steam cracked (CAS RN 64742-90-1) Draft Screening Assessment Report for the Heavy Fuel Oils in Stream 1 of the Petroleum Sector Stream Approach

(PDF Version - 18 KB)

Comments on the draft screening assessment report for Residues (petroleum), steam cracked (CAS RN[1] 64742-90-1) Petroleum Sector Stream Approach (PSSA) site-restricted gas oils and heavy fuel oils (HFOs) to be addressed as part of the Chemicals Management Plan.

A summary of comments and responses is included below, organized by topic:

TopicCommentResponse
UsesResidues (petroleum), steam cracked (CAS RN 64742-90-1) may move off the facility site and be used in the manufacture of products for use in Canada. As such, the submitter requested exclusion from the Significant New Activity provisions.Additional information received by the Government of Canada indicated that Residues (petroleum), steam cracked (CAS RN 64742-90-1) does not meet the criteria for inclusion in stream 1 of the Petroleum Sector Stream Approach (PSSA). This substance has been removed from the HFO screening assessment under stream 1 and will be assessed as part of a later stream under the PSSA.

Footnote

[1] The Chemical Abstracts Service Registry Number (CAS RN) is the property of the American Chemical Society and any use or redistribution, except as required in supporting regulatory requirements and/or for reports to the government when the information and the reports are required by law or administrative policy, is not permitted without the prior, written permission of the American Chemical Society.

Date modified:

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L'information dont il est indiqué qu'elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n'est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n'a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Résumé des commentaires du public reçus relativement aux résidus (pétrole), vapocraquage (n° CAS 64742-90-1) dont il est question dans l’ébauche du rapport d’évaluation préalable concernant les mazouts lourds du groupe 1 de l’approche pour le secteur pétrolier

(Version PDF - 18 Ko)

Les commentaires sur l’ébauche du rapport d’évaluation préalable portant sur les résidus (pétrole), vapocraquage (n° CAS[1] 64742-90-1) (gazoles et mazouts lourds restreints aux installations – approche pour le secteur pétrolier) doivent être abordés dans le cadre du Plan de gestion des produits chimiques.

Vous trouverez aux présentes un résumé des commentaires reçus et des réponses formulées sur le sujet suivant :

SujetCommentaireRéponse
UtilisationsLes résidus (pétrole), vapocraquage (n° CAS 64742-90-1) peuvent être transportés à l’extérieur des installations et être utilisés pour la fabrication de produits destinés au marché canadien. À ce titre, le commentateur a demandé l’exclusion des dispositions relatives à une nouvelle activité.Selon des renseignements supplémentaires reçus par le gouvernement du Canada, les résidus (pétrole), vapocraquage (n° CAS 64742-90-1) ne répondent pas aux critères du groupe 1 de l’approche pour le secteur pétrolier (ASP). Cette substance a été retirée de l’évaluation préalable des mazouts lourds du groupe 1 et sera évaluée ultérieurement dans le cadre d’un autre groupe de l’ASP.

Note de bas de page

[1] Le numéro de registre du Chemical Abstracts Service (n° CAS) est la propriété de l'American Chemical Society. Toute utilisation ou redistribution, sauf si elle sert à répondre aux besoins législatifs et/ou si elle est nécessaire aux rapports au gouvernement lorsque des renseignements ou des rapports sont exigés par la loi ou une politique administrative, est interdite sans l'autorisation écrite préalable de l'American Chemical Society.

Date de modification :