Fuel Regulations

Regulatory text, guidance documents and reporting forms for the following regulations administered by Environment and Climate Change Canada can be accessed by clicking on the relevant regulation below.

The Fuels Regulations Compliance Promotion Package is sent out annually to manufacturers, importers and/or blenders of fuel in Canada to inform and remind them of their regulatory obligations under the Canadian Environmental Protection Act, 1999 (CEPA 1999). 

The Government of Canada announced November 25, 2016 that it will consult with provinces and territories, Indigenous peoples, industries, and non-governmental organizations to develop a Clean Fuel Standard.

Contact Information

For further information and to receive email notifications of updates to material posted on this webpage and changes regarding Environment and Climate Change Canada’s actions on fuels, please contact us at: ec.carburants-fuels.ec@canada.ca

Date modified:

Règlements sur les combustibles

On peut avoir accès au texte, aux guides et aux formules de déclaration des règlements suivants, administrés par Environnement et Changement climatique Canada, en sélectionnant l’hyperlien du règlement concerné :

La trousse de promotion de conformité ci-dessous a été développé afin d’informer et de rappeler aux fabricants, aux importateurs et aux mélangeurs de carburants leurs quant aux exigences réglementaires de la Loi canadienne sur la protection de l'environnement (1999) (LCPE).

Norme sur les carburants propres

Le gouvernement du Canada a annoncé le 25 novembre 2016 qu’il consulterait les provinces, les territoires, les peuples autochtones, les industries et les organisations non-gouvernementales pour élaborer des normes sur les carburants propres.

Pour nous joindre

Pour de plus amples renseignements ainsi que pour être informé par courriel des mises-à-jour de l’information présente sur cette page et sur les mesures prises par Environnement et Changement climatique Canada en matière de carburants et combustibles, veuillez communiquer avec nous à l'adresse suivante : ec.carburants-fuels.ec@canada.ca

 

Date de modification :