Service Standards for the EcoAction Community Funding Program

Our commitment is to provide you with quality service. When you contact one of our regional offices, you will find knowledgeable and courteous staff who will be pleased to discuss the eligibility of your organization and project, answer your questions and provide general guidance. 

You can expect staff to meet the following service standards:

  • Funding Inquiries
  • Acknowledgement of Receipt of Application
  • Proposal Eligibility Evaluation
  • Communication of Funding Decision
  • Negotiation of Contribution Agreement
  • Provision of Contribution Agreement
  •  

If you would like to discuss any aspect of the service you received, please contact us.


Funding Inquiries

Our goal is to return your phone call or email inquiry regarding eligibility of your organization or project idea within 2 working days.

Acknowledgement of Receipt of Application

See departmental Service Standards:  Our goal is to provide an acknowledgement receipt of a completed and signed application package within five (5) working days of the application deadline. 

Proposal Eligibility Evaluation

If your project proposal is not eligible for funding, our goal is to communicate with you in writing within 30 working days of the application deadline to provide you with an explanation indicating why your proposal is ineligible. 

Communication of Funding Decision

See departmental Service Standards:  The department’s goal is to send a letter to successful funding recipients within five (5) working days of Environment and Climate Change Canada making the final funding decision.

Negotiation of Contribution Agreement

After you have been notified as a successful recipient, a regional Project Officer will contact you to develop a contribution agreement. We work towards completing this process within 40 working days. Please note that meeting this 40 working day standard for the development of a contribution agreement is a shared responsibility and largely depends on you submitting all required documentation to Environment and Climate Change Canada officials in a diligent and timely fashion. 

Note that this service standard does not apply to projects that fall under the Loi sur le ministère du Conseil exécutif (M-30)

Provision of Contribution Agreement

See departmental Service Standards:  Once the successful negotiation of a contribution agreement has taken place, our goal is to provide you with the final contribution agreement for your signature within 15 working days.

Date modified:

Normes de prestation de service du Programme de financement communautaire ÉcoAction

Nous avons à cœur de vous offrir un service de qualité. Lorsque vous communiquerez avec l’un de nos bureaux régionaux, un personnel bien informé et courtois se fera un plaisir de vous renseigner sur l’admissibilité de votre organisation et de votre projet, de répondre à vos questions ou de vous donner une orientation générale.

Vous pouvez vous attendre à un respect des normes de service suivantes de la part de notre personnel :

  • Demandes de renseignements concernant le financement
  • Accusé de réception de la demande
  • Évaluation de l’admissibilité des projets
  • Communication de la décision de financement
  • Négociation des ententes de contribution
  • Remise d’une entente de contribution

Veuillez communiquer avec nous pour nous faire part de vos commentaires sur le service offert.


Demandes de renseignements concernant le financement

Notre but est de vous rappeler ou de répondre à votre courriel de demande de renseignements sur l’admissibilité de votre organisation ou de votre idée de projet dans un délai de deux jours ouvrables.

Accusé de réception de la demande

Voir les normes de service du ministère : Notre objectif est de vous faire parvenir un accusé de réception de votre demande dûment remplie et signée dans les cinq (5) jours ouvrables suivant la date limite de présentation des demandes.

Évaluation de l’admissibilité des projets

Si votre proposition de projet n’est pas admissible au financement, notre objectif est de vous faire parvenir une lettre, dans les 30 jours ouvrables suivant la date limite de présentation des demandes, pour vous expliquer pourquoi votre demande n’est pas admissible.

Communication de la décision de financement

Voir les normes de service du ministère : Notre objectif est de faire parvenir une lettre aux bénéficiaires de financement retenus dans les cinq (5) jours ouvrables suivant la décision finale d’Environnement et Changement climatique sur le financement.

Négociation d’une entente de contribution

Une fois que vous aurez été avisés que votre projet a été retenu, un agent de projet régional communiquera avec vous pour élaborer un accord de contribution. Nous nous employons à mener ce processus à terme en 40 jours ouvrables.  Veuillez noter que le respect de la norme de 40 jours ouvrables, pour la négociation d’un accord de contribution, est une responsabilité partagée et à cette fin, la présentation de votre part, de manière diligente et dans les délais prescrits, de tous les documents requis aux agents d’Environnement et Changement climaticque Canada est indispensable.

À noter que cette norme de service ne s’applique pas aux projets relevant de la Loi sur le ministère du Conseil exécutif (M-30)

Conclusion d’un accord de contribution

Voir les normes de service du ministère : Notre objectif est d’envoyer aux bénéficiaires de financement l’entente de contribution finale pour qu’ils la signent dans les 15 jours ouvrables suivant la conclusion de l’entente.

Date de modification :