Disclosure of Travel and Hospitality Expenses

On December 12, 2003, the Prime Minister announced a new policy on the mandatory publication of travel and hospitality expenses for selected government officials.

This web site provides information on the travel and hospitality expenses incurred within Environment Canada by the Minister and the exempt staff, and by senior employees at the Deputy Minister, Associate Deputy Minister, Assistant Deputy Minister, and equivalent levels.

The rules and principles governing travel are outlined in the Guidelines for Ministers' Offices and in Treasury Board's Travel Directive and Special Travel Authorities. The purpose of these directives is to provide for the reimbursement of reasonable expenses necessarily incurred during travel on government business.

The Government of Canada extends hospitality in accordance with the rules and principles outlined in the Guidelines for Ministers' Offices and the Treasury Board Hospitality Policy. The objective of the policy is to ensure that hospitality is extended in an economical and affordable way when it facilitates government business or is considered desirable as a matter of courtesy and protocol.

The information on this web site will be updated every three months, beginning on March 31, 2004.

Effective January 1, 2011, as required by the Treasury Board Directive for the Management of Expenditures on Travel, Hospitality and Conferences, departments are required to disclose the total annual expenditures for each of travel, hospitality and conferences for the department, including a brief description of the main variances from the previous year's actual expenditures. Reports on Annual Expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences are posted on the departmental website on an annual basis.

Please note that information that would normally be withheld under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act does not appear on this web site.

Footer

Date Modified:
2014-06-30

Environnement Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Environnement Canada

www.ec.gc.ca

Divulgation des frais de voyage et d'accueil

Le 12 décembre 2003, le Premier ministre a annoncé une nouvelle politique sur la divulgation obligatoire des frais de voyage et d'accueil de cadres supérieurs désignés.

Cette page Web fournit des renseignements sur les frais de voyage et d'accueil engagés à Environnement Canada par le ministre et le personnel exonéré ainsi que par des cadres supérieurs des niveaux de sous-ministre, de sous-ministre délégué, de sous-ministre adjoint et de niveaux équivalents.

Les règles et principes régissant les voyages gouvernementaux sont énoncés dans les Lignes directrices à l'intention des cabinets des ministres ainsi que dans la Directive sur les voyages et dans les Autorisations spéciales de voyager du Conseil du Trésor. Ces directives prévoient le remboursement des frais raisonnables qui ont dû être engagés lors des voyages d'affaires du gouvernement.

Le gouvernement du Canada permet la tenue d'activités d'accueil conformes aux règles et aux principes établis dans les Lignes directrices à l'intention des cabinets des ministres et dans la Politique sur l'accueil du Conseil du Trésor. Cette politique vise à assurer la tenue d'activités d'accueil économiques et abordables lorsqu'elles facilitent les affaires du gouvernement et sont considérées comme souhaitables sur les plans de la courtoisie et du protocole.

Les informations contenues dans ce site Web seront mises à jour à tous les trois mois, à compter du 31 mars 2004.

À compter du 1er janvier 2011, comme l'exige la Directive sur la gestion des dépenses de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences du Conseil du Trésor, les ministères doivent divulguer le montant total des dépenses annuelles engagées au titre des frais de voyage, d'accueil et de conférence pour le ministère, y compris une brève description des principaux écarts par rapport aux dépenses réelles de l'exercice précédent. Les Rapports sur les dépenses annuelles de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences sont publiés sur le site Web du ministère sur une base annuelle.

Veuillez prendre note que ce site Web ne contient pas de renseignements qui seraient habituellement protégés en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Footer

Date de modification:
2014-06-30