Governance

Departmental Planning and Performance Reports

Each spring, Environment Canada produces an annual Report on Plans and Priorities (RPP) that provides parliamentarians and Canadians with a high-level summary of the department's plans and priorities for the next three years. Each fall, the Department produces an annual Departmental Performance Report (DPR) that provides parliamentarians and Canadians with a strategic overview of the Department's performance and achievements in the past fiscal year.

Reports on Plans and Priorities

Reports on Plans and Priorities (RPPs) are primary instruments of accountability to Parliament. They are annual expenditure plans that provide information on departmental strategic outcomes and program activities, plans and priorities, expected results, performance indicators and resource requirements on a three-year basis. Reports on Plans and Priorities (RPPs) are tabled in Parliament each spring by the President of the Treasury Board on behalf of the responsible ministers.

The Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to access the (.pdf) documents on this page.

Departmental Performance Reports

Departmental Performance Reports (DPRs) are primary instruments of accountability to Parliament. They are individual departmental and agency accounts of the results that they achieved against the expected results that they identified in their corresponding Report on Plans and Priorities (RPPs). DPRs are tabled each fall by the President of the Treasury Board on behalf of the responsible ministers.

The Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to access the (.pdf) on this page.

Departmental Unaudited Financial Statements

Environment Canada's unaudited financial statements are a key public financial report, and are published yearly in the fall as part of the Departmental Performance Report. They are produced on a basis consistent with the department's annual Public Accounts Volume II submissions, which are consolidated with the Government of Canada Public Accounts.

The Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to access the (.pdf) on this page.

National Round Table on the Environment and the Economy (NRTEE)

As part of Budget 2012, the Government of Canada announced its intention to dissolve the National Round Table on the Environment and the Economy (NRTEE) by April 1, 2013.  This intention was approved through adoption (Royal Assent) of the Jobs, Growth and Long-term Prosperity Act (Bill C-38) on June 29, 2012. 

The NRTEE has prepared their 2012-13 financial statements on the liquidation basis of accounting given the discontinuance of all NRTEE operations at March 31, 2013. Any liabilities that remain unsatisfied upon liquidation of the NRTEE become the liabilities of Her Majesty in right of Canada.  Previous years financial statements have been archived by Library and Archives Canada and can be found at the following link: http://collectionscanada.gc.ca/webarchives2/20130322143450/http://nrtee-trnee.ca/publications-2

 

Quarterly Financial Reports

The Canadian federal government uses financial information as a strategic business resource to support decision-making and management activities, policy development, program and service delivery, evidential needs and for historical purposes.

Parliament and Canadians expect the federal government to be well managed including decision-making based on reporting which is supported by integrated financial and related non-financial information. They also expect timely and reliable reporting that provides transparency and accountability as to how government spends public funds to achieve results for Canadians.

The Treasury Board Secretariat Policy on Financial Resource Management, Information and Reporting requires that departments, agencies and Crown corporations publish a quarterly financial report for the first three quarters of each fiscal year, starting April 1, 2011.

Environment Canada’s Quarterly Financial Reports:

Other Relevant link:

Gouvernance

Rapports ministériels sur la planification et le rendement

Tous les printemps, Environnement Canada produit un rapport sur les plans et priorités (RPP) qui offre aux membres du Parlement et aux Canadiens un sommaire de haut niveau sur les plans et les priorités du Ministère pour une période de trois ans. À chaque automne, le Ministère produit un rapport ministériel sur le rendement (RMR) qui offre aux membres du Parlement et aux Canadiens un survol stratégique du rendement du Ministère et de ses accomplissements au cours du dernier exercice financier.

Rapports sur les plans et priorités

Les rapports sur les plans et priorités (RPP) constituent les instruments primaires de la reddition de comptes au Parlement. Ces rapports sont des plans de dépenses annuelles qui fournissent de l'information sur les résultats stratégiques et les activités de programme des ministères, sur les plans et priorités, sur les résultats attendus, sur les indicateurs de rendement, ainsi que sur les besoins en ressources pour une période de trois ans. Les rapports sur les plans et priorités sont déposés au Parlement à tous les printemps par le Président du Conseil du Trésor au nom de tous les ministres.

Le lecteur Acrobate d'Adobe est nécessaire afin de télécharger les documents (.PDF) de cette page.

Rapport sur les plans et priorités des années précédentes

Rapports ministériels sur le rendement

Les rapports ministériels sur le rendement (RMR) constituent les instruments primaires de la reddition de comptes au Parlement. Ces rapports sont produits par chacun des ministères et agences et servent de reddition de compte sur les résultats qui ont été atteints relativement aux résultats attendus décris dans le rapport sur les plans et priorités correspondant. Les rapports ministériels sur le rendement sont déposés au Parlement à l'automne par le Président du Conseil du Trésor au nom de tous les ministres.

Rapport ministériel sur le rendement des années précédentes

États financiers ministériels non vérifiés

Table ronde nationale sur l’environnement et l’économie

Dans le cadre du Budget 2012, le gouvernement du Canada a déclaré son intention de dissoudre la Table ronde nationale sur l’environnement et l’économie (TRNEE) au plus tard le 1er avril 2013. Cette intention a été approuvée par l’adoption (sanction royale) de la Loi sur l’emploi, la croissance et la prospérité durable (loi C-38) le 29 juin 2012.

La TRNEE a préparé ses états financiers de 2012-13 sur la base de la liquidation étant donné l’arrêt de toutes les opérations de la TRNEE au 31 mars 2013. Lors de la liquidation de la TRNEE les passifs non acquittés deviennent les passifs de Sa Majesté la Reine du chef du Canada.  Les états financiers des années antérieures ont été archivés par Bibliothèque et Archives Canada et peuvent être consultés à l’adresse suivante en ligne.

Rapports financiers trimestriels

Le gouvernement fédéral canadien utilise l'information financière en tant que ressource fonctionnelle stratégique pour appuyer la prise de décision et la gestion des activités, l'élaboration de politiques, la prestation de programmes et de services, comme éléments probants et à des fins historiques.

Le Parlement et la population canadienne s'attendent à ce que le gouvernement fédéral soit bien géré, notamment que la prise de décision se fonde sur des rapports qui s'appuient sur de l'information financière et non financière connexe intégrée. Ils estiment également que le gouvernement rapporte de l'information fiable et en temps opportun, faisant ainsi preuve de transparence et de responsabilité dans sa façon de dépenser les fonds publics en vue d'atteindre des résultats pour la population canadienne.

La Politique sur la gestion financière des ressources, l’information et les rapports financiers du Secrétariat du conseil du trésor exige que les ministères, agences et société de la couronne publient un rapport financier trimestriel pour les trois premiers trimestres de chaque année financière, à partir du 1er avril 2011.

Rapports financiers trimestriels d’Environnement Canada :

Autre lien pertinent

Date de modification :