This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Appendix 1: List of departments/agencies bound by the Federal Sustainable Development Act (as outlined in Schedule I of the Financial Administration Act, and in the FSDA’s Schedule) and voluntary departments and agencies

  1. Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
  2. Canada Border Services Agency
  3. Canada Revenue Agency
  4. Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food
  5. Department of Canadian Heritage
  6. Department of Citizenship and Immigration
  7. Department of Employment and Social Development 
  8. Department of the Environment
  9. Department of Finance
  10. Department of Fisheries and Oceans
  11. Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and DevelopmentFootnote [1]
  12. Department of Health
  13. Department of Indian Affairs and Northern DevelopmentFootnote [2]
  14. Department of Industry
  15. Department of Justice
  16. Department of National Defence
  17. Department of Natural Resources
  18. Department of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
  19. Department of Public Works and Government Services Canada
  20. Department of Transport
  21. Department of Veterans Affairs
  22. Department of Western Economic Diversification
  23. Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec
  24. Parks Canada Agency
  25. Public Health Agency of Canada
  26. Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat

While not bound by the FSDA, the following organizations have contributed implementation strategies to the 2013–2016 Federal Sustainable Development Strategy:

  1. Canadian Food Inspection Agency
  2. Correctional Service of Canada
  3. National Research Council
  4. Royal Canadian Mounted Police
  5. Standards Council of Canada
  6. Statistics Canada
  7. National Energy Board


Footnote 1

Budget 2013 announced the amalgamation of the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade and the Canadian International Development Agency to form the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development. 

Return to footnote 1 referrer

Footnote 2

The Department's operating name is now Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada (AANDC), but the legal name as part of the Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development Act and the Financial Administration Act is the Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development (DIAND)

Return to footnote 2 referrer

Date modified: