Planning for a Sustainable Future:
A Federal Sustainable Development Strategy for Canada

Sustainable Development Office
Environment Canada

September 2010

Annex 5: List of Departments

Departments and Agencies required to table SD strategies under the Federal Sustainable Development Act:

  1. Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food
  2. Department of Canadian Heritage
  3. Department of Citizenship and Immigration
  4. Department of the Environment
  5. Department of Finance
  6. Department of Fisheries and Oceans
  7. Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
  8. Department of Health
  9. Department of Human Resources and Skills Development
  10. Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development
  11. Department of Industry
  12. Department of Justice
  13. Department of National Defence
  14. Department of Natural Resources
  15. Department of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
  16. Department of Public Works and Government Services
  17. Department of Social Development
  18. Department of Transport
  19. Treasury Board
  20. Department of Veterans Affairs
  21. Department of Western Economic Diversification
  22. Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
  23. Canada Border Services Agency
  24. Canada Revenue Agency
  25. Canadian International Development Agency
  26. Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec
  27. Parks Canada Agency
  28. Public Health Agency of Canada

Date modified: