Biosphere, Environment Museum

Come visit the Biosphere, the only environment museum in North America! Exploring themes related to meteorology, climate, and water and air quality, the museum offers scientific exhibitions and guided activities designed to give visitors a better understanding of environmental issues and raise their awareness of the importance of making environmentally responsible choices.

City of the future

© Environment and Climate Change Canada, 2015

Architectural masterpiece and symbol of Expo 67, the Biosphere is a unique and spectacular structure, located at Parc Jean-Drapeau in Montréal.


Recognition for the Design the Future immersive show

NUMIX 2016 Award-Winning Production

Design the Future

© Idées au cube, 2016

Design the Future, the 360-degree immersive show presented at the Biosphere, earned 1st prize for a museum production in the Cultural Production (Production culturelle) category at the 2016 NUMIX Gala. It was created in collaboration with the Idées au cube inc. production company. For the past seven years, awards recognizing the creativity of Quebec’s digital media producers have been presented at the Prix NUMIX Gala event.

Visitors can enjoy this immersive and multisensory experience in the installation currently set up at the Biosphere. For more information, please visit the Design the Future Web page.


Planet MTL

New - Opening June 1, 2017

Planet MTL

© Environment and Climate Change Canada, 2017

Montreal, an innovative, dynamic, culturally rich and festive metropolis in Quebec, is facing major challenges. During your visit, a three-dimensional interactive model and a breathtaking 360° fresco will also immerse you in the heart of Montreal and the issues it faces.

For more information, please visit our Planet MTL page.


Echo 67

New - Opening April 27, 2017

Echo 67

© Keith Clark, Hamilton, Canada, 1967

Echo 67 presents the environmental and cultural legacy of Expo 67. Pictures, stories, anecdotes and artifacts from the event will make older visitors nostalgic and inspire younger ones.

For more information, please visit our Echo 67 page.


This is not an Umbrella : Science and Art of Weather

This is not an Umbrella

© Environment and Climate Change Canada, 2016

Weather influences our daily life, our culture and our mood! But do we really understand the science behind the weather? This amazing exhibit looks at planetary phenomena related to the science of weather.

For more information, please visit our This is not an Umbrella page.


Naturally Canadian

New - Opening June 1, 2017

Naturally Canadian

© Paul PG / 500px, 2016

Discover Canada through the lens of Canadian photographers. Iconic landscapes, biodiversity, oceans and the Far North are displayed in an exceptional outdoor photo exhibit.

For more information, please visit our Naturally Canadian page.


A Degree of Change

A Degree of Change

© Environment and Climate Change Canada

Global warming or climate change? These two closely related phenomena are still not well understood. A new presentation will demystify this issue of global importance. You’ll learn about the current repercussions of global warming and climate change, but also about creative, proactive steps communities can take to adapt to and mitigate the effects.

For more information, please visit our Programming page.


A Dose of Vitamin N

Nature has a healing power for humans, thanks to its many positive impacts on our lives. When we become disconnected from it, we develop nature deficit disorder. As a result, our physical and psychological health and our relationships to our families and the environment all suffer. This presentation, which will be given in the Biosphere’s indoor garden, will make you think about your daily dose of “Vitamin N”--are you getting enough?

For more information, please visit our Programming page.

Date modified:

Biosphère, musée de l'environnement

Venez visiter la Biosphère,  le seul musée dédié à l’environnement en Amérique du Nord! Explorant des thèmes liés à la météorologie, au climat, à la qualité de l’eau et de l’air, le musée propose des expositions et des animations scientifiques pour mieux comprendre les enjeux environnementaux et sensibiliser les visiteurs à l’importance de faire des choix écoresponsables.

Ville du futur

© Environnement et Changement climatique Canada, 2015

Chef d'œuvre architectural et symbole d'Expo 67, la Biosphère est un lieu unique et spectaculaire.


Le spectacle immersif Façonner l’avenir récompensé

Prix d’excellence NUMIX 2016

Façonner l'avenir

© Idées au cube, 2016

Le spectacle immersif sur 360 degrés Façonner l’avenir, présenté à la Biosphère, a remporté le 1er prix NUMIX 2016 de production muséale dans la catégorie Production culturelle! Celui-ci a été créé en collaboration avec la maison de production Idées au cube. Le gala des prix NUMIX récompense depuis sept ans la créativité́ des producteurs en médias numériques au Québec.

Cette expérience immersive et multisensorielle est présentement disponible à la Biosphère. Pour plus de renseignements, visitez la page Façonner l’avenir.


Planète MTL

Nouveau - À partir du 1er juin 2017

Planète MTL

© Environnement et Changement climatique Canada, 2017

Montréal, métropole québécoise innovante, dynamique, culturellement riche et festive fait face à des défis de taille. Lors de votre visite, une maquette interactive tridimensionnelle et une fresque époustouflante sur 360˚ vous plongeront également au cœur de Montréal et de ses enjeux.

Pour plus de renseignements, visitez la page Planète MTL.


Écho 67

Nouveau - À partir du 27 avril 2017

Écho 67

© Keith Clark, Hamilton, Canada, 1967

Expo 67 a marqué le patrimoine québécois. 50 ans plus tard, Écho 67 vous présente, entre autres, l’héritage environnemental et culturel de cette fête internationale. Des images, des témoignages, des anecdotes vous attendent!

Pour plus de renseignements, visitez la page Écho 67.


Ceci n’est pas un parapluie : Science et art du temps qu’il fait

Ceci n'est pas un parapluie

© Environnement et Changement climatique Canada, 2016

La météo influence notre quotidien, notre culture et notre humeur! Mais comprenons-nous bien la science derrière le temps qu’il fait? Cette exposition surprenante vous dévoile les phénomènes planétaires liés à la science météorologique.

Pour plus de renseignements, visitez la page Ceci n’est pas un parapluie.


Naturellement Canadien

Nouveau - À partir du 1er juin 2017

Naturellement Canadien

© Paul PG / 500px, 2016

Cette exposition extérieure de photos géantes hors du commun vous présente des paysages saisissants et invite le visiteur à une réflexion sur l'évolution et l'avenir des paysages naturels, urbains et industriels.

Pour plus de renseignements, visitez la page Naturellement Canadien.


Un degré de changement

A Degree of Change

© Environnement et Changement climatique Canada

Réchauffement planétaire ou changements climatiques? Ces deux phénomènes intimement liés demeurent généralement mal compris. Cette nouvelle animation se lance dans la démystification de cette problématique d’envergure mondiale. Vous y découvrirez leurs répercussions actuelles, mais également des mesures créatives et proactives d’adaptation et d’atténuation pouvant être prises par les collectivités!

Pour plus de renseignements, visitez la page Programmation.


Une dose de vitamine N

La nature possède un pouvoir réparateur sur l’humain grâce à la multitude de bienfaits qu’elle occasionne. Sans elle, un trouble déficitaire relié à une carence en nature est souvent provoqué à travers des répercussions sur nos vies, autant sur notre santé physique et psychologique que sur nos liens familiaux et à l’environnement. Présentée au cœur du jardin intérieur de la Biosphère, cette animation vous fera réfléchir à votre dose quotidienne de « vitamine N ». En consommez-vous assez?

Pour plus de renseignements, visitez la page Programmation.

Date de modification :