Exhibitions

The Biosphere

© Vista Photo, 2010

The Biosphère distinguishes itself by its interactive and educational exhibitions which are aimed at increasing understanding of major environmental issues such as air, water, biodiversity, climate change, sustainable development and more. Visit our permanent and temporary exhibitions to discover new ways to reduce your ecological footprint!


This is not an Umbrella : Science and Art of Weather

New

This is not an Umbrella

© Environment and Climate Change Canada, 2016

Weather influences our daily life, our culture and our mood! But do we really understand the science behind the weather? This amazing exhibit looks at planetary phenomena related to the science of weather.

Plus...


Landscapes and Omens

New

Landscapes and Omens

© Taki Eddine Alimat, 2012

This outdoor exhibit of one-of-a-kind giant photographs features landscapes that will take your breath away. They invite visitors to consider the evolution and the future of natural, urban and industrial landscapes around the world.

Plus...


The Spirit of the Forest

New

The Spirit of the Forest

© François Casanova, 2016

Since time immemorial, forests have occupied a special place at the heart of every society. This natural resource has inspired legends and infused cultures, and its timelessness never ceases to amaze us. Even today, its ever-changing ecosystem continues to fascinate us, tempt us and inhabit us. Our future is closely tied to the future of the forest. While visiting this new exhibition, try to capture the spirit of the forest, this living presence in our hearts, our imaginations and our destiny.

[Plus...]


Design the Future

NUMIX 2016 Award-Winning Production

City of the future

© Environment Canada, 2015

The immersive show “Design the Future” invites you to reconnect with the natural environment around us and grasp the importance of drawing inspiration from nature in order to adapt to climate change. Come enjoy an uplifting multi-sensory experience!

[More...]


Finding Balance

Finding Balance

© Environment Canada, 2011

There are many ways to live in harmony with natural habitats. Through this exhibition, find 10 examples of the major impact our consumer choices are having on the environment.

[More...]


Ecolab

A few images from the exposition

© Environment Canada, 2013

Our scientific researcher needs your help! Which is worse, air or water pollution? Observations, experiments … and fun for the whole family!

[More...]


+ 1°C : What difference does it make?

Common questions about the climate change

© Environment Canada, 2011

In life-sized videos,scientists answer your questions about one of the great planetary issues of the 21st century: climate change. Observe natural, meteorological and climatic phenomena on a giant interactive globe of the Earth.

[More...]


Renewable Energy: Time to Decide

Time line from the exposition renewable energies

© Environment Canada, 2014

The “Renewable Energy: Time to Decide” exhibit presents the global energy issues of the 21st century. Come discover the technologies behind today’s renewable energies, as well as how they are implemented at municipal and global levels. Come reflect on the question: Is it possible to have a world working 100% on renewable energy by 2050?

[More...]


Spaceship Earth

Environment Canada, 2015

© Environment Canada, 2015

Immerse yourself in the world view of Richard Buckminster Fuller, the man who designed the Biosphere’s geodesic dome. An inventor ahead of his time, Fuller popularized the concept of “Spaceship Earth” as a metaphor for the fact that we live on a planet with limited resources. Are you on board?

[More...]

Date modified:

Expositions

La Biosphère

© Vista Photo, 2010

La Biosphère se démarque par ses expositions interactives et éducatives qui permettent de mieux comprendre les grands enjeux environnementaux liés à l'air, l'eau, la biodiversité, les changements climatiques, le développement durable et plus. Visitez nos expositions permanentes et temporaires afin de découvrir comment réduire votre empreinte écologique.


Ceci n’est pas un parapluie : Science et art du temps qu’il fait

Nouveau

Ceci n'est pas un parapluie

© Environnement et Changement climatique Canada, 2016

La météo influence notre quotidien, notre culture et notre humeur! Mais comprenons-nous bien la science derrière le temps qu’il fait? Cette exposition surprenante vous dévoile les phénomènes planétaires liés à la science météorologique.

Plus...


Paysages et présages

Nouveau

Landscapes and Omens

© Taki Eddine Alimat, 2012

Cette exposition extérieure de photos géantes hors du commun vous présente des paysages saisissants et invite le visiteur à une réflexion sur l'évolution et l'avenir des paysages naturels, urbains et industriels.

Plus...


L’esprit de la forêt

Nouveau

L'esprit de la forêt

© François Casanova, 2016

Depuis toujours, la forêt occupe une place d’exception au cœur des différentes sociétés. Inspirant des histoires et imprégnant nos cultures, cette richesse naturelle ne cesse de nous fasciner par son intemporalité. Aujourd’hui encore, son écosystème dynamique nous envoûte, nous séduit et nous habite. Notre futur est intimement lié à celui de la forêt! Au cours de la visite de cette nouvelle exposition, tentez de saisir l’esprit de la forêt; cette présence vivante dans nos cœurs, notre imaginaire et notre devenir.

[Plus...]


Façonner l’avenir

Prix d’excellence NUMIX 2016

Ville du futur

© Environnement Canada, 2015

Le spectacle immersif « Façonner l’avenir » vous invite à renouer avec la nature qui nous entoure et à prendre conscience de l’importance de s’en inspirer afin de s’adapter aux changements climatiques. Venez vivre une expérience multisensorielle porteuse d’espoir!

[Plus...]


Trouver l'équilibre

Trouver l'équilibre

© Environnement Canada, 2011

Il existe de nombreuses possibilités permettant d’atteindre une harmonie avec les milieux naturels. Découvrez au moyen de cette exposition dix manifestations de l’incidence majeure de nos choix de consommation sur l’environnement.

[Plus...]


Écolab

Quelques images de l'exposition

© Environnement Canada, 2013

Notre chercheur a besoin d’aide! Pollution de l’air ou pollution de l’eau, laquelle est la pire? Observations, expériences… et plaisir pour toute la famille.

[Plus...]


+ 1°C : Qu’est-ce que ça change?

Questions fréquentes sur les changements climatiques

© Environnement Canada, 2011

Par l’intermédiaire de vidéos grandeur nature, des scientifiques répondent à vos questions sur l’un des grands enjeux planétaires du XXIe siècle : les changements climatiques. Observez des phénomènes naturels, météorologiques et climatiques sur un globe terrestre géant et interactif.

[Plus...]


Énergies renouvelables: L’heure des choix

Ligne du temps dans la salle de l'exposition sur les énergies renouvelables

© Environnement Canada, 2013

L’exposition  « Énergies renouvelables : L’heure des choix » présente les enjeux de l’énergie au XXIe siècle, à l’échelle de l’humanité. Venez découvrir les technologies de production d’énergies renouvelables, leurs modalités d’implantation à l’échelle de la ville puis du monde. Venez réfléchir à cette question : un monde 100 % énergies renouvelables pour 2050, est-ce possible?

[Plus...]


Vaisseau spatial Terre

Environnement Canada, 2015

© Environnement Canada, 2015

Venez-vous imprégner de la vision du monde de Richard Buckminster Fuller, l’homme derrière le dôme géodésique de la Biosphère. Cet inventeur avant-gardiste a notamment popularisé le concept de « Vaisseau spatial Terre » faisant référence par métaphore au fait que nous vivons sur une planète aux ressources limitées.

[Plus...]

Date de modification :