Activities for Everyone

Presentation by one of the Biosphere’s guide

© Environment Canada, 2011

The Biosphere offers several activities that will provide you with day-to-day solutions to protect the environment and to reduce your ecological footprint.

Meet our experienced guides to ask all your questions about the greenest and most accessible consumer choices or participate in our outdoor activities!

Guided tours and Animated activities

Youth Leadership Program - Mission Atmosphere (New)

This program, offered in French and English, will take youth from 14 to 17 years old who are interested in atmospheric science on an extraordinary adventure. Take part in fun, amazing experiments, as well as exciting workshops where they will get to try out professional scientific tools and instruments and tackle stimulating challenges that will test the knowledge and skills you have gained.

More information on Mission Atmosphere

A Degree of Change

Global warming or climate change? These two closely related phenomena are still not well understood. A new presentation will demystify this issue of global importance. You’ll learn about the current repercussions of global warming and climate change, but also about creative, proactive steps communities can take to adapt to and mitigate the effects.

A Dose of Vitamin N

Nature has a healing power for humans, thanks to its many positive impacts on our lives. When we become disconnected from it, we develop nature deficit disorder. As a result, our physical and psychological health and our relationships to our families and the environment all suffer. This presentation, which will be given in the Biosphere’s indoor garden, will make you think about your daily dose of “Vitamin N”--are you getting enough?

TIC TAC TOX

By playing Tic Tac Tox, participants will come to understand that while toxic products are an often essential part of our everyday lives, they also present risks for the environment and human health.Without chemicals, it would be impossible to manufacture paper or steel, drive a car or have medication. But how do you avoid getting poisoned? This novel interactive game will teach you how to limit your exposure to toxic products.

Outside, a whole new world!

Through a series of animated activities, come discover the biodiversity of île Sainte-Hélène. You will be surprised and awed by the tiny treasures and discoveries that abound!


Outdoor Activities

For a simple promenade in town or in nature, anywhere you are, be sure to have with you one or the other BioKits, fun and convivial biodiversity viewing guides available here. Use them during your promenade and appreciate, more than ever, the biodiversity all around you!

 

Date modified:

Activités pour tous

Presentation by one of the Biosphere’s guide

© Environnement Canada, 2011

La Biosphère offre plusieurs activités qui vous permettront de connaître les solutions disponibles au quotidien pour vivre en écocitoyen et pour réduire votre empreinte écologique.

Rencontrez nos animateurs chevronnés pour leur poser toutes vos questions sur les choix de consommation les plus écologiques ou participez à une activité en plein air!

Visites guidées et animations

Programme de leadership jeunesse - Mission Atmosphère (Nouveau)

Le programme, offert en français et en anglais, accueillera les jeunes curieux des sciences atmosphériques âgés de 14 à 17 ans pour leur faire vivre une aventure hors du commun. Des expérimentations ludiques, des ateliers divertissants, des expériences étonnantes, l’utilisation d’outils et d’instruments scientifiques professionnels et des défis motivants qui mettront à l’épreuve les connaissances et les capacités acquises tout au long de la semaine.

Plus d'information sur Mission Atmosphère

Un degré de changement

Réchauffement planétaire ou changements climatiques? Ces deux phénomènes intimement liés demeurent généralement mal compris. Cette nouvelle animation se lance dans la démystification de cette problématique d’envergure mondiale. Vous y découvrirez leurs répercussions actuelles, mais également des mesures créatives et proactives d’adaptation et d’atténuation pouvant être prises par les collectivités!

Une dose de vitamine N

La nature possède un pouvoir réparateur sur l’humain grâce à la multitude de bienfaits qu’elle occasionne. Sans elle, un «déficit nature » est souvent provoqué à travers des répercussions sur nos vies, autant sur notre santé physique et psychologique que sur nos liens familiaux et à l’environnement. Présentée au cœur du jardin intérieur de la Biosphère, cette animation vous fera réfléchir à votre dose quotidienne de « vitamine N ». En consommez-vous assez?

Dehors, tout un monde!

À travers une série de défis animés, partez à la découverte de la nature de l'Île Sainte-Hélène. Vous serez surpris et émerveillés par les petits trésors qui s'y cachent!

TIC TAC TOX

En jouant au Tic Tac Tox, les participants prendront conscience que les produits toxiques font partie de nos vies quotidiennes et qu’ils sont souvent essentiels mais présentent aussi des risques pour l’environnement et la santé humaine. Sans les produits chimiques, il serait impossible de fabriquer du papier ou de l’acier, de faire rouler nos voitures ou d’avoir des médicaments. Mais comment ne pas s’intoxiquer? Venez découvrir comment vous pouvez limiter votre exposition à ces produits en participant à ce jeu animé hors de l’ordinaire.


Activités en plein air

Pour une simple balade en ville ou en nature, où que vous soyez, n’oubliez pas d’avoir sous la main l’une ou l’autre des BioTrousses, ces guides ludiques et conviviaux d'observation de la nature disponibles ici. Elles vous permettront de mieux apprécier la biodiversité présente autour de vous pendant votre balade!

[ Plus d'information sur les BioTrousses ]


 

Date de modification :