Canadian Smog Science Assessment – Highlights

cover of publication

This "Highlights and Key Messages" document, a distillation of the material contained in the Canadian Smog Science Assessment, was co-authored by Environment Canada and Health Canada and presents a summary of the Assessment's key findings.
This initiative is the most recent effort by the Government of Canada to assess the adverse effects of smog on Canadians and their environment, quantify emissions of smog-forming pollutants, describe their behaviour in the atmosphere at a regional scale, and report on recent and projected levels of smog in the air we breathe. It represents the first time all the scientific material related to smog in Canada has been addressed together, combining characterization of both particulate matter and ground-level ozone in a single document.

To obtain a copy of the full version of this assessment, please contact enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca 

Available Formats:

PDF; 3.4 MB / HTML / Print / CD-ROM

Environment Canada produces a wide variety of publications in various print and electronic formats. Some formats may not be accessible to screen readers. Alternate accessible formats are available upon request. Please contact enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca

  • Author: Environment Canada and Health Canada
  • Document Type: Report
  • Cat. No.: En88-5/2011E
  • ISBN: 978-1-100-19063-1
  • Size: 21.6x28 cm
  • Pages: 64
  • Year: 2012
Date modified:

Évaluation scientifique canadienne du smog – Faits saillants

photo couverture de la publication

Le document « Faits saillants et messages clés » est un condensé des renseignements contenus dans le rapport intitulé Évaluation scientifique canadienne du smog, rédigé conjointement par Environnement Canada et Santé Canada. On y présente un résumé des principales constatations dont il est fait état dans l'évaluation.
Cette initiative s'inscrit dans les plus récents travaux accomplis par le gouvernement du Canada en vue d'évaluer les effets néfastes du smog sur la santé des Canadiens et sur leur environnement, de quantifier les émissions des polluants à l'origine du smog et de décrire leur comportement dans l'atmosphère à l'échelle régionale, et de faire état des concentrations récentes et pronostiquées de smog dans l'air que nous respirons. C'est la première fois que tous les renseignements scientifiques portant sur le smog au Canada sont traités ensemble, réunissant la caractérisation des particules et de l'ozone troposphérique dans un même document.

Pour obtenir une copie de la version complète de l’évaluation, veuillez contacter enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca

Formats disponibles :

PDF; 3,4 Mo / HTML / Imprimé / CD-ROM

Environnement Canada produit une grande variété de publications de différents formats électroniques et imprimés. Certains formats peuvent ne pas être accessibles pour des lecteurs d'écran. Des médias substituts accessibles sont disponibles sur demande. Veuillez communiquer avec enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca

  • Auteur : Environnement Canada et Santé Canada
  • Type de document : Rapport
  • N° de catalogue : En88-5/2011F
  • ISBN : 978-1-100-97755-3
  • Taille : 21,6x28 cm
  • Pages : 72
  • Année : 2012
Date de modification :