Summary Report – Lake Winnipeg Basin Initiative – 2008/09–2011/12

cover of publication

Activities throughout the four-year, $17.7 million Lake Winnipeg Basin Initiative (LWBI) focused on supporting stewardship activities amongst external and community groups; facilitation and coordination amongst federal and provincial agencies; and filling priority research, monitoring and information needs in Lake Winnipeg and its watershed.

Near-term results of the LWBI were generally achieved, including development of an improved science-based understanding of the dynamics of Lake Winnipeg and its Basin to support and inform policy and decision making; support for community stewardship activities; and development and implementation of a Canada-Manitoba agreement on Lake Winnipeg.

Available Formats:

HTML / PDF; 1.44 MB

Environment Canada produces a wide variety of publications in various print and electronic formats. Some formats may not be accessible to screen readers. Alternate accessible formats are available upon request. Please contact enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca

  • Author: Environment Canada
  • Language of Document: Separate English/French
  • Document Type: Report
  • Cat. No.: En4-137/2-2012E-PDF
  • ISBN: 978-1-100-20967-8
  • Size: 21.6 X 28
  • Pages: 14
  • Year: 2012
Date modified:

Rapport sommaire – Initiative du bassin du lac Winnipeg – 2008-2009–2011-2012

photo couverture de la publication

Les activités découlant de l'Initiative − évaluée à 17,7 millions de dollars et échelonnée sur quatre ans − ont porté principalement sur l'appui aux activités d'intendance parmi les groupes communautaires et externes; la facilitation et la coordination entre les organismes fédéraux provinciaux ainsi que la satisfaction des besoins prioritaires en matière de recherche, de surveillance et d'information relativement au lac Winnipeg et son bassin versant.

De façon générale, les résultats à court terme de l'Initiative ont été atteints, notamment l'acquisition d'une meilleure compréhension fondée sur la science de la dynamique du lac Winnipeg et de son bassin afin de faciliter et d'éclairer la prise de décisions et l'élaboration de politiques, d'appuyer les activités d'intendance communautaires ainsi que d'élaborer et de mettre en œuvre une entente Canada Manitoba relative au lac Winnipeg.

Formats disponibles :

HTML / PDF; 1,47 Mo

Environnement Canada produit une grande variété de publications de différents formats électroniques et imprimés. Certains formats peuvent ne pas être accessibles pour des lecteurs d'écran. Des médias substituts accessibles sont disponibles sur demande. Veuillez communiquer avec enviroinfo@ec.gc.ca

  • Auteur : Environnement Canada
  • Langue du document : anglais/français séparé
  • Type de document : Rapport
  • N° de catalogue : En4-137/2-2012F-PDF
  • ISBN : 978-1-100-99487-1
  • Taille : 21,6 X 28
  • Pages : 16
  • Année : 2012
Date de modification :